Civil Engineering Licensure Exam 2022

14 36

Before I even started writing this, I suddenly started crying. I'm not sure what caused it; it may have been excitement, sadness, joy, or some emotion that I can't put my finger on.

Why do I feel this way, even though I'm not the one taking the exam. I get thrilled with the outcome and I'm excited that being a licensed engineer is a possibility for everyone who passes this year. Perhaps this is how it feels to be an Engineering student as you anticipate every examinee's successful results.

109 of my seniors in our school are taking their Board Exam today, November 19-20, 2022, and I believe many of them are already anxious about the possible outcome of the exam and the answers they provided. But I am aware that each of them has been concentrating on their review since May, and I am aware of their perseverance in pursuing their desired title, the "Engr" before their name.

I get emotional because..

One out of the thousands of people who will take the board exam today is my cousin; she is the eldest in their family, and I am aware of all the struggles she overcame to fulfill her life goals.

My first cousin Angel was one of the people I prayed that would passed the licensure exam. She retook the exam after failing the first time because she neglected to study properly while taking caring her father after he had a stroke and working part-time first as the family's breadwinner.

Her mother took care of his father who had a stroke before she returned to the review center in May. Her father's condition is gradually getting better, so I am confident that my cousin is at ease and can concentrate well on her review.

Being the eldest in the family can be challenging because you are the first person your family looks to for success and assistance. Even though I'm not the eldest, I can see the strain and pressure my sister puts on our family, so I constantly chat her if she's alright to let her know how much we care about her.

Final Thoughts

Before we can accomplish what we want in life, we must endure numerous challenges. These tests will determine how committed we are to achieving our goals, so let's not give up right away and just keep going. These tests will inspire and give us the strength to get back up again.


Godspeed, Engineers!

You are about to make the biggest career leap of your life today. I hope your long nights of studying paid off. You have a promising future ahead of you.

Take a deep breath and GET THAT LICENSE!


Thank you for dropping by!

Lead image is made from Canva.

You can find me on noise.app, here's my profile.

5
$ 0.47
$ 0.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 1
Sponsors of springapple
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Good luck to everyone who took the board!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May all who took the exams especially those who worked hard for it will pass. I wish your cousin the best.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hopefully sis 😇

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope your cousin passes. Being the eldest has that pressure of setting the bar for others to follow.

How long before you do the exam?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I really hope she passes this time so she can focus on work and help her family.

Our graduation is in December, so I'm intending to review in January-May and take the licensure exam in May.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Well best of luck to you both :) Get after it I'm sure you will do great

$ 0.00
1 year ago

With much of preparation and determination i think your cousin will passed the board even though it was so hard, and with the guidance of our almighty anything can happen

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm really hoping that this time she will pass, but I have full confidence in her that she prepared well for this licensure exam🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wishing your cousin a good luck! So future engr. ka din?hehe..just asking..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you po, sana nga makapasa na siya this time. Yes po, Engineering student po ako at sana maging Engineer din in the future 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Syempre naman.. Maging engr. Kadin..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's true my friend being an eldest is really challenging. Sometimes it feels pressure too. Don't worry my friend your cousin will be doing great for the exam.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's right sissy, being the firstborn is extremely difficult, but let's persevere and pursue our goals nonetheless.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend. Despite of everything still continue and focus our dreams and goals.

$ 0.00
1 year ago