Nursing a sick baby back to health (video)

0 20
Avatar for sponge-bob
2 years ago
Topics: Video, Pets, DIY, DClub, Vlog

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


This is the younger of my two snakes. She's an albino Burmese python and her cagemate is a 10-year-old boa constrictor. Goldie and Pancho are their names.

Last time I went to feed them, everything went well but Goldie had some red marks on her back. Goldie usually bites herself when eating smaller prey and I thought that she had opened up an old wound so I gave her a bath afterwards.

The marks did not come off. As a matter of fact, the latter half of her body was a giant water blister. So, for the last two to three weeks I have been shuffling her to and from the doctor's every day which involves waiting...

I had tried to leave her there for observation but the doctor has nowhere to keep her, so I am stuck playing doctor for my sick snake in a do it yourself kind of way 🧐

watch the video for the whole story

If anyone knows what might have caused this condition, let me know in the comments.


▶️ 3Speak

10
$ 0.26
$ 0.10 from @Least
$ 0.05 from @qubes
$ 0.05 from @ezrider
+ 2
Avatar for sponge-bob
2 years ago
Topics: Video, Pets, DIY, DClub, Vlog

Comments