Silence—a loudest scream

2 26
Avatar for spirited_awaaay
3 years ago

February 18, 2021

shh keep quite

I am not the type of person that usually initiates a conversation with anyone I just recently met. If I'm going to describe my whole life, it would be filled with a long series of boring moments for some but for me, that's my comfort zone.

I don't exactly recall when it all started to be like that. As far as I could remember, the reason why I became silent is because of the people around me. I was a product of bullying. Yup, nothing's new. I used to be a cheerful child who has this bright smiles on my face and laugh all the time. Eventually, it all fades away in just a glimpse. After that, silence became my bestfriend.

Do you know how hard it feels that no one even notice? No one dares to ask me what's wrong. They all thought that I'm just growing up being silent. Little did they know, I went through a lot. On my own. My high school years were filled mostly with silence. I was so quite in school, but luckily I manage to have at least a few friends. Whenever I came inside the classroom, my other classmates would usually ask me a couple of questions. They are wondering why am I being so quite all the time?

I became so fond of being quite. Some people tend to notice you when you're quite. Somehow, it separates you from the rest. Silence became my safe haven. It is indeed, the loudest scream.


thanks for reading. Like and subscribe. ❤
-spirited_awaaay

3
$ 0.18
$ 0.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @kinchai
Avatar for spirited_awaaay
3 years ago

Comments

It might have been hard beeing bullied... i pray for restoration and forgiveness. But don't worry, you are not alone. I would prefer being silent too even if I was not bullied in school

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you so much! I'm much better now. It's been years tho. ^^

$ 0.00
3 years ago