RED AND BIG: Not financial advice

26 39
Avatar for snapping.turtle
2 years ago

Hello everyone. How are you doing? I miss out a lot after a hiatus. I am back, I guess. But I will be kinder to myself again hahaha. Stretching one's limit is never a good idea. It'll kick your behind sooner or later. Be reminded, children, okay? Don't mind me, I was born stubborn LOL.

Anyway, today I am going to share a part of my crypto journey that I have been putting off because one, I don't have enough experience that is worth sharing, and two, I don't have data as my visual aid.

What I'm going to share now is from an NFT game. Why from a game and not BCH? Because one, I am very familiar with games, I've been playing MMORPG since time immemorial. It takes me less time studying its basics than in other crypto-chuchu that has nose bleedingΒ  terms that's giving me a headache. Two, I lost track of my BCH. I swapped it for different coins, staked it, did buy and sell, but I did not put it in consideration to record it. Very irresponsible LOL. I start over and record everything now. When I have enough data, I will share it too.

Going back, what I will share now is an NFT game called Splinterlands. As I mentioned in my previous article, we as a family enjoyed playing it.

A little background of the game. It is a CCG where you can collect, sell, and battle cards with other players. It is both enjoyable (yes, I said it again) and stressful. Stressful in a sense that I get triggered with a lose streak, I rage click the Battle button hahaha.

Some days, I feel like an unworthy opponent. Some players flex their $2,000 worth card against my starter cards. My raggedy cards walked out on me saying, "pak dis shit" LOL.

Anyhow, it was all good.

Alright, we need to go back to the topic. But before that, lemme say the famous line and I really, really, really mean it. This is not financial advice. Please, oh please, do your own research.

It has been 17 days since we started playing the game. The coins here are DEC and SPS. DEC is what you earn from winning battles and from loot chests too, while SPS is a free airdrop everyday for 365 days.

The amount of SPS you can acquire everyday is based on a lot of things. I don't want to repeat what's on their whitepaper, it's too lengthy. I just wanna say that I get cents everyday. I'm not complaining since I just started and it's free. And as my new motto says, do not underestimate the power of cents.

In Splinterlands, they have a Season which lasts for 15 days. This is supposed to be the highlight of my article, but because of the sudden influx of players, they changed the rules. What I was about to share would be irrelevant. So, I decided that I will just share what we earn.

This is not financial advice. Do your own research.

There is a $10 entry point in Splinterlands where it is used to buy a Spellbook. We created four accounts and the $40 we used was from one of the platforms we've been working on since the start of the pandemic.

Most of our earnings came from the shiny chest above where it contains either DEC, a card, or a potion. That shiny thing can be obtained after completing the Daily Quest and after each end of the Season. It can contain as low as 1DEC to a high as 50,000DEC. It can also contain a Legendary card. If Lady Luck smiles at you, you will surely smile back.

Okay, without further ado, here we are.

First Account

This one is a DEC magnet. It's always lucky in getting high amount of DEC in chest. As of writing, we accumulated 5,616DEC that is equivalent to $42.19. In essence, we got our ROI in this account and an earning of $2 plus some cards that have an estimated value of $4.15.

Second Account

Not much luck, this account has just accumulated $9.52 of DEC. It's fine though, I still love you second account. We also got some cards here that has an estimated total value of $4.58. I have a screenshots of the cards.

That minotaur is really angry LOL

Third Account

This account is under my care, as well as the first. Both have high DEC. The second and the fourth are under hubby's care, both have bano DEC hahaha. Anyway, this one accumulated $18.44 worth of DEC and cards that have an estimated value total value of $2.13

I still got that angry minotaur LOL

Fourth Account

Don't worry, I also love you, fourth account LOL. This one accumulated $8.11 worth of DEC and $10.55 estimated value of cards. Told yah, under hubby's care has bano DEC hahaha. Shh...Anyway, here are its cards.

I'm starting to believe that we are minotaur magnets. Look at the second one, it's angrier and encased in a shiny bling LOL.

To add all up, we earned $78.29 worth of DEC and $21.41 estimated value of cards. A total of $99.70 all in all.

In my opinion, it was a good idea for us in this investment since we are both gamer and we can relate to it. This is something that we enjoy doing plus we earn from it too.

So there we are, my share of journey in the world of crypto. If you want to invest here too, please, oh please, read the whitepaper. They have forums called splintertalk, Discord, subreddit and a lot of write-ups about it. Please, oh please, do your own research.

That is all for today. I wish everyone to have a good day. I thank you from the bottom of my heart for visiting me even after a long absence. Thank you very much.

Until next time, guys. See you when I see you.

6
$ 3.85
$ 3.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Just1dood
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 4
Sponsors of snapping.turtle
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for snapping.turtle
2 years ago

Comments

I wanna play NFT too but I'm scared of investment, maybe I'll give it a try. Should I play splinter lands or dragonary??? And how to have multiple accounts? Just asking,🐌🐌

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I gave up on Dragonary, wala akong makitang future sa kanya hahaha. In my opinion, safe naman ang Splinterlands kasi 3 years old na ang laro. If you want to try, read their whitepaper first. And also, try mo muna ng isang account to have a feel of it. Pag kabisado mo na and gusto mo dagdagan, then go. We use different emails in making multiple accounts there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Someone told me na may future daw po ang dragonary that it will be like next axie po di ko din sure I'm scared of Investing large number lalo na full time student ako and my source of income is this only and my allowance as scholar po. May splinterlands din po ako and I'm thinking to Invest dyan po. KAsi lower money and needed to start up po eh. Salamat po sa tips and ideaaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe Dragonary worked for them kasi if they have rare dragons already which they bought during presale, malaki ang daily distribution ng CYT nila. Whereas for players like myself who wasn't able to purchase presale dragons (and I'm glad that I didn't), will have 0.2 CYT everyday. Then need ng 5 CYT din to breed the dragons. I did the math, lugi sa time and effort. Pero this is just me ha, baka iba din ang insights ng iba. Staka, true na malaki ang capital ang ilalabas kung gusto mo kumita agad dito, yun ang ayoko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opoo, yun na nga ehhhnakikita ko sila investing 3k to 10k in dragonary and di ko po afford un kaya sobrang hesitant ko dun. It will take time but they said it will be worth it when time passes daw po. Oo nga po pala... Time is also out capital I almost forgot that one po, salamat po talaga sa sincere na teaching. Mapapaisip po talaga ako ngayong. Gabi and I think I'll stick on splinterlands po. Less capital but from your article you're actually earning from it. Need ko po muna aralin ang splinterlands then fight naaaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Also, golden rule ha, only invest what you can afford to lose.

We are still on the lookout for other NFT games na affordable and manageable sa time, kasi kasama din sa capital ang time. Whatever we find and worked out for us, I will share it here too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looks you're doing well and having fun too :) I'm a lazy dude at playing on mobile :D

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha yes it was fun for us. We are now leaving spend-to-play and leaning on play-to-earn 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's great sis! More fun and earning to you guys :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I recently got into gathering NFTs . Though not through gaming. I still have a long way to go in learning.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Some people actually do this kind of thing fulltime, buying, selling and speculating NFT. Same, if someday I would consider this too, I have a long way to go.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not playing the game. But I think I've got two small plots of land. Gonna HODL until it's worth a million each. lol,

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You did have lands there? Lucky you, it's all sold out lol. Better hold it, the value appreciates whenever there's a new update.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It's all sold out? Really? Wow. Okay, Gonna wait for it to reach a million each then. lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup, all plots are sold out. Better wait for the value to reach million, just like what happen to bitcoin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yay! got 12 chest at the end of season but only got 2 cards hehe

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Buti nakahabol ka. Pag kasi malamit na mag-end ang season, mahal na ang rent ng cards. Tawag namin don hiram na lakas hahaha. Napaabot namin sa 15 chest ang samin. Pero madugong hiraman ng lakas ang ginawa namin hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hAahahahaha oo madugo nga ang hiraman ng lakas lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha I love how you gave financial disclaimer three two in between haha.. this seems both risky and interesting

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It is quite risky, that is why I put the disclaimer in a lot of places hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

See how people are attracted to the "Wet Paint. Do Not Touch!" sign?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I do too. But I have enough self restraint to not touch it πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

9 times out of 10, I'll touch it. I can't help myself. It's like my hand has a mind of its own when my eyes see the sign. That 1 time would be when both my hands were occupied. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

LOL I can imagine. But would reverse psychology work? Wet Paint Here, Everyone Are Welcome To Touch.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

LOL. That may just work. But if they get paint on themselves, whoever put the sign there will get in big trouble. LOL.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaha, that's funny

$ 0.00
2 years ago