Hepta - Part 1

13 34
Avatar for snapping.turtle
2 years ago

I parted my feet and planted it firmly on the floor as the waves tilted the ship sideways. The chattering in the bar was replaced by the creaking of wooden boards. Few guests held to their stationary table while waiting for the ship to rock back its balance.

The moment the floor was no longer slanted, I moved behind a thick curtain. People began chattering again, enjoying the expensive meal that this rickety piece of junk they call a five star cruise ship could offer. But I have no care for them. My focus was at the oval doorway at the far end of the bar.

The waves outside seemed in rage. I could hear it ram the ship. I pressed my back against the wall when the ship tilted again. I closed my eyes. I tried so hard in convincing myself not to throw up what I just ate. I hope the sea will calm down. Just a little, just until I see them. Just until I see my sisters.

I breathed hard when the floor board was bearable again. I wonder how long I could keep this up. My head felt heavier and heavier. My body is on the verge of giving up everytime this ship rocks sideways. My body is calling for a bed, a soft one, and a soft pillow. How I long to lay down there and sleep.

Yes, sleep away like it was all I would do all day. Sleep like I have no care of the world. Sleep away all those nights which my mind would not allow me to. Sleep away.

But sleeping can wait. It can wait until things are done.

I opened my eyes and blinked several times for my vision to clear. Once done, I took a peek at the oval doorway. Any moment now, they'll be here. They should be. I can't be wrong about it. I used all my fortune, bribed a few just to get the whereabouts of my sisters. They will be here. I am sure of it.

I was about to take another deep breath when my phone vibrated from inside my pocket. My hand had a hard time finding it in the sea of folds in this Victorian gown I'm wearing.

If not for this ship's unreasonable requirement, I would never wear this dress. This shit is too heavy, has a lot of decorations, and the corset is too tight. How did they manage to survive wearing this thing on a daily basis?Β 

At last I got my phone after a lot of tries. I raised my brow at the unregistered number on the screen.

Did someone butt-dialed my number? I just bought this SIM, sharedΒ  the number with only one person; my youngest sister. I specifically told her not to call me unless it is a matter of life and death.

It took me at least ten seconds to finally press the Answer button. Whoever this is, it might be important.

"Hello?" I answered as softly as I could. My brow raised further up when I heard an argument from the other end. Yup, just as I suspected. It was my youngest sister exchanging harsh words with one of our reckless brothers. The one she's talking to right now is the hardest among the three.

"Onee, nii-san wants to talk to you," she answered at last. I was about to say something when I heard the sound of the phone being snatched.

"Kay, What are you doing?" my reckless brother shouted. He is two years younger than me, yet he calls me by my name. I'm not sure if he is just not used to calling me onee, or he thinks that we are equal.

"Shush, you're too loud. You'll give away my position," I answered him.

"It's too dangerous. What if they see you? Get out of there, now!"

Yup, ordering me like a boss. I am the eldest, yet he treats me like we're equal.

"No can do. Take care of little Missy. This won't take long." I can still hear him shouting before I ended the call.

I know this is dangerous. I'm facing some sort of organization that runs shady businesses. Based on the information I gathered, they abduct girls with special talents. Some deranged scientist turns the girls into something they can control. They then use them as spies, assassins, decoys, and what-not.

Not that I underestimate my two other sisters, but I think they got the wrong girls. As far as I can remember, I don't see anything special about them. Nothing in particular, nothing that I know of. What's so special about them?

But, whatever. I'll get them and bring them home.

Good evening, ladies, and gents.

I promised myself not to write stories that have a lot of parts because I find it harder and harder to write the succeeding parts. But, here I go again.

I promise that I will finish all of it, it might just take some time.

Anyway, this one is one of my dreams. I have this a long time ago, now I can put it in good use.

A little note: onee, nee is a Japanese word means older sister, while onii or nii means older brother.

Thank you again and again for being here. I am forever grateful of you visiting this little turtle's humble domain. Thank you so much.

Have a nice day. See you when I see you.

All images and words are mine.

5
$ 3.92
$ 3.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Just1dood
+ 2
Sponsors of snapping.turtle
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for snapping.turtle
2 years ago

Comments

Alright, that's quite some talent if someone could butt-dial a number! LOL. No tree and bag and boy traveling to a far land. Five star cruise ship and cloak and dagger. What's up?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha not again, Lucas is pressured πŸ˜‚ I'm on it 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Who's Lucas? LOL. Nah, take your time. Just joking with you. Don't pressure yourself to write. Write when you are inspired with the story's continuation. I'm not going anywhere.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yey! I am going to finish it -note to self hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now we're up for some action :D

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you so much for reading. Hehe konti lang ang action nito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm sounds like a thriller kasi may mga abduction na nagaganap hihi. Next please :))

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha ito na naman ako e. Dami ko na ongoing stories. Pero tatapusin ko naman. Promise πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha sige lang kaya mo yan πŸ™Š ako nga na boring don sa story ko kaya di ko tinapos πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mukhang thriller eto ah :D Gandang abangan hehe

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ahihi thank you po for reading. Matagal na to na nasa draft ko, na-publish din sa wakas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Finally hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Finally hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago