The Hearty Hooligan - Hamilton Ontario - Vegan Eats -

0 27
Avatar for skylinebuds
1 year ago


What's up vegan hive community? I thought today I would show off a small post about an amazing restaurant called https://www.theheartyhooligan.com/. this is a restaurant in Hamilton Ontario.


So to start this was the last stop on our Christmas trip to Niagara falls Ontario, we didn't get to eat at any fully vegan restaurants during the stay because we'll it was Christmas and they happened to all be closed. We did find many places offering vegan foods but this place was a fully vegan joint.

Check out a bunch of this great artwork,

They are a Simpson-themed place, with a few other cartoons but this one here with Bart writing on the blackboard is the best.



When it comes to the food it was likely the best place I have eaten at all year.

I had a nacho burrito, this was an amazing meal with TVP, Chips, Vegan cheese, and some jalapeno it was perfectly done, and o my god the taste makes your mouth water.

The other food shared is from my wife and kids, this includes dill pickles fries, yes that's right and I got to say these are also amazing.


Next, we got a house-made pizza pocket, which was stuffed with peppers, and pepperoni. I tried a bite and it is very tasty and stuffed to the max.


Next, my son got a dill pickle dog, so a vegan dog topped with sliced-up dill pickles and a creaming sauce.


And my other son got a classic poutine, he is plain but this looked really good.


We also got pizza bites, these are really good with the pepperoni and sauce going in the middle of a house-made flatbread.


We also can't forget the dessert called a Snowstorm, We only got one photo of these.

To end this check out the Dope Bathroom photos, these are all drawn by Dope Chef, not sure why that is but he has amazing work.

Zero width embed

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for skylinebuds
1 year ago

Comments