My Personal Encounter with Aswang

19 295
Avatar for sjbuendia
2 years ago

Hello, everybody! Today, I'm going to tell you about a creepy, frightening, and scary encounter I had twelve years ago. This is how it goes:

My younger sisters and I were sitting on the floor in front of our bathroom, which is located between our dining and living rooms, around 7 p.m. on January 3rd. While my aunts were in their bed, my father was watching the news on TV Patrol. It was a silent night. All you can hear are insects making their sounds, apart from the noise on television. This is normal for me because I live in a province.

My mother works as an English teacher at an English Academy in the city where the majority of Koreans, Japanese, Taiwanese, and Chinese go to learn English. The pay isn't big and not fix. It is often dependent on the number of students and the number of hours employed. They have man-to-man and group classes, but the man-to-man classes are normally handled by mom. We have to wait for her every night until we can eat our dinner. My sisters and I used to play while we're waiting for our mom.

They had finished their homework earlier so it's time for us to play. We normally eat dinner at 8:00 p.m., which is the usual time mom arrives home so I invited them to participate in a drawing competition between the three of us. And whoever loses will have to yell "Law-ay ako!!!" or "I'm ugly!!!" in English from the outside. They undoubtedly said yes, knowing full well that my sketches are always a disaster. Anyways, I still don't want to lose. The competition began, and each of us took a pencil, a piece of paper, and an eraser. I was about 9 years old at the time, and all I knew how to do was draw a home.

This is somehow exactly how I draw 12 years ago 😅

I can feel the pressure, even though it was just a competition between the three of us. I felt like I was in a real competition, with the crowd waiting to laugh at my dreadful artwork. At the very least, I sensed it in the aura of my sister, who is overconfident in her abilities. I believe 10 minutes have gone, and we just have half an hour before mom gets home from work.

While my sisters were busy doing their best, I felt like I want to pee. The bathroom is just a few steps away and right in front of us. I jumped to my feet and dashed to the toilet. When I opened the door, I was greeted by a chilly wind, which made me nervous. I felt like someone was staring at me with hostility the moment I walked into the bathroom. I hesitated before closing the door but I need to because I don't want my sisters to see me peeing.

I slammed the door slightly shut, and then another blast of cold air hit me. I was really jittery. But I don't mind this sensation because it's possible I'm hallucinating or overreacting. I tried to persuade myself that I should start peeing right away. And I did after a brief pause. I was halfway through my pee when I heard a peculiar voice coming from behind me.

"Wroooooaaaaaaaarrrrrrr"

My hair stood on end all over my body, and my pee stopped. I froze for a split second before another cold win struck me, followed by another odd voice on my back.

"Wroooooaaaaaaaarrrrrrr"

Hearing that again gave me a shiver, and I sensed a killing intent aura around me. I was trembling in fear. Then I recalled my grandmother's tale about "aswang," which are vampires that can turn into animals such as pigs, chickens, dogs, and other animals instead of bats. This aswang is, without a doubt, what is on my back.

My condition is hopeless because I couldn't scream...because something was preventing me from doing so. Then I felt that peculiar sound again for the third time on my back. Something compelled me to look at it, to summon the strength to see what was on my back. Slowly, I shifted my gaze to the source of the noise. There, I realized that we have an open ventilation window on our bathroom.

The aswang that I saw looks like this however the lips were bright red.

I saw a well-dressed white woman clutching on our bamboo tree leaning against the hole in our bathroom, her other arm attempting to reach out to me from where I was standing. Her lips were bright red, she had white skin, unkempt hair, and a terrifying appearance. After that horrifying moment, a sudden thought came to mind: what I remembered from my grandmother's advice.

"Do not be alarmed if you come across an aswang. Try looking them in the eyes to see if you can get them to blink first when your eyes meet. That is their weakness; if you can do so, the aswang will run out of energy, and you will be able to defeat them with whatever you have. However, if you blink before they do, your only option is to run."

Despite the fact that I'm terrified and don't know if I still have the strength to stand, I took the courage to keep my eyes fixed on her vampiric appearance. I have faith in my grandmother, and I hope this works out. My heart was pounding furiously while doing that.

My world stopped for a moment, and I felt as though it only began to move again after I blinked my eyes before she did. After that terrifying moment, I screamed at the top of my lungs, "aswang, aswang, father help me," and exited the bathroom. I was already in the room of aunts, hugging them and trembling in terror, in a fraction of a second.

I just kept shutting my eyes because I didn't want to see something, but then I sensed my father's presence behind me, calmly asking, "What is it?" I was in a panic at the time, so I simply said "Aswang, aswang! Aswang, aswang! It's in the bathroom!"

My father dashed to the bathroom, and tried to search for it. He didn't see anything. There was no one outside.

My father returned to me and asked, "Where did you saw it? Is it possible that you're having a hallucination?" I didn't have the energy to respond to him because I fell unconsciously. Mom was already home when I woke up and finally regained consciousness. She sat next to me and informed me that I had a high fever and that my nose was bleeding.

My mother, who was exhausted from work, was taking excellent care of me. My parents ignored what happened, claiming that I was hallucinating. But I knew what I saw was true, and I couldn't prove it to them.

The aswang keeps on appearing in my dreams every night since January 3rd. It was relentless in its pursuit of me. After a month, it ended, and I was able to get some rest. But after a year, on the same day, January 3rd, I dreamed about Aswang's vampiric appearance once more. The next night, it didn't appear in my dream.

But this is weird, because every third day of January for the past three years, she has appeared in my dreams.

Image Link(s):

Lead image from zam398

House drawing from getdrawings.com

7
$ 18.45
$ 18.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Eirolfeam2
$ 0.10 from @jiroshin
+ 3
Sponsors of sjbuendia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sjbuendia
2 years ago

Comments

Hahaha Medyo natatawa ako habang nagbabasa. 😹🤣 Nung bata din ako, may naririnig akong may aswang daw sa kabilang barangay namin na kumakain ng mga alagang hayop. Kaya din takot akong umuwi nun kapag gabi na eh. Totoo pala sila. 🤧🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha kakatawa ako mag describe nu 🤣🤣 hirap kasi pag English 🤣🤣 Yes super totoo.. alam ko na hindi yun imahinasyon lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The date must be important. Are you still in the same house? It would be interesting to see if you are followed to another location.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is aswang for real? We'll there were so many accounts that I heard from my uncles and aunties and grandparents. Things like this seem true and existing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With my life on the line, I tell you it's real.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi SJ! Not article related but I just came here to say Hi. And I'm glad you are back. ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ate 😭😭😭 naiiyak ako. I mean salamat sa lahat... Babawi ako soon ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. No probs SJ. ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ko alam kung maniniwala ako kasi never encountered that pero base sa sinabi mo para g auoko na siyang maencounter.😂😂 Mahilig ako sa horror pero hindi ko alam kung kaya ko makaharap ang isa sa kanila.😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Katakot nman that.. never heard or watched how to fight those creatures with a stare..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alam niyo po yung "dungan" o yung sinasabi nilang wag panghinaan ng loob. Yun din sabi ng lola ko po.. dapat mas malakas yung loob kaysa sa kanila para hindi ka matalo...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never I encountered one. But I know how it feels like to get scared.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't afford another time seeing these creatures 🥴

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe. I saw several, encountered a few, felt some, therefore I believe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naniniwala ako. Even I Encounter one. At kung ano ano pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na encounter ko din black lady noon, yun lang ata... Pero hayssss, ayaw ko nang makita sila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grim reaper bro na meet mo na?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala bro.. hahaa ayaw ko niyan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha nagpost ako experience ko about jan meeting grim reaper 2tinea

$ 0.00
2 years ago