Chapter 2: I can multiply anything

20 46

I got reincarnated in another world and can multiply anything

To think that I have entered the territory of mighty trolls shakes my bones from head to toe. How unlucky I am! Maybe God was very angry to me...

Before I could even say a word, this old troll kneeled and beg, "Please help us win this war. You are our only hope and can save Igibong."

"Hmmpphh... You call yourself mighty but your begging in front of a helpless guy," I thought to myself. But I sensed purity and honesty in his words. They might, after all, are really in need of help from a helpless guy.

"I'm not interested in assisting you. But, since you've asked, I'll do everything I can to help. I cannot promise you victory. If you are okay with that, then... let's do this!"

I was trying to be as mighty as I can... after all, I am in the territory of mighty trolls.

"Yehey..." The trolls were crying and jumping in happiness or should I say, shaking the grounds!

"Can I ask your name?" I asked the old troll because I don't really know how to address him and before I got dizzy.

"Name...of course, allow me to introduce myself! I am Li Phong, the 5oth Lord of this clan."

"So Li Phong, from now on you are going to call me..." I paused after realizing this place is weird and hilarious. Igibong, Li Phong, there's always 'ong' at their names.

"So call me Xiong," I added after trying to remember the Chinese word for mighty.

Li Phong, who was surprised after hearing my name, raised his right hand, then all of the trolls bowed to me while saying, "Welcome back Master Xiong!"

"Welcome back? What are you guys saying, I have never gone here before," these thoughts were so loud in my mind. When the lively trolls saw me opening my mouth, they silenced and listened to what I said, "Li Phong, please tell me everything I need to know."

"Yes M..." Before Li Phong was able to say Master, I told him, "No need of formalities please. Just call me Xiong."

"But..."

"I know you heard me!"

Li Phong, feeling helpless, discussed the situation with a serious face, "Xi...Xiong, ten days from now, an army of ten thousand witches is going to launch an attack in the forest of Igibong. Their leader, Khou Long, is planning to take over this place and control the gate that we have been protecting for generations already. This gate is the only entrance to human world... Because of countless fights between Khou Long's army and ours, we have lost so many lives. While witches can easily grow their number rapidly, we trolls, only have four Memings capable of giving birth to one troll per month. Thus, in the coming war, we are going to lose because we are greatly outnumbered by the enemy."

After Li Phong's explanation, I finally understood the circumstance they are in and why they were so important. These trolls are the reason why there are still smiles on people's faces, enjoying their freedom in the human world. I can't let them lose the fight against an army of wicked witches who is going to bring catastrophe to humans.

Just thinking that I can actually save the world excites me! I am going to make it one of the best reincarnated in another world stories. I'm fired up!

"Xiong...?" Li Phong, who was watching me daydreaming called me.

"Ugh... Ughmm, tell me... How are we going to defeat these witches? Do they have any weaknesses?" I asked after regaining my consciousness.

"Yes... Light magic can pierce through their skin, fire magic can burn them to ashes and Sun that was also suppose to hurt them but two years ago, they seem to have gain protection or maybe discovered an anti-sun magic protection." Li Phong replied.

"So they are using lotion?"

Li Phong who was confused asked, "Lotion... What is that Xiong?"

""Li, a lotion is a type of cream that we used to apply to our skin that absorbs or reflects some UV light from the sun. This way, we can protect ourselves against sunburn," I told this to Li Phong while also wondering if it was really lotion or magic. I should also stop spitting out words they aren't familiar of.

Anyways, I have to defeat these witches but before that, I gotta need to learn how to use magic.

Before Li Phong could even reply, I already asked him another question, "We will defeat those wicked witches no matter what. So tell me, how do I know what magics I can control? Or do you have a glass of water with a leaf floating in it to determine one's nen?" Hahhaha, I am excited to learn thou if I am a transmuter.

"I am so sorry master... I mean Xiong. We don't have nen or glass of water with a leaf floating but we have the gate that when we touch will tell us our magic attributes and rarely, a special skill. If you want, I can lead your there now," Li Phong replied calmly. Although his face tells me he is puzzled. I can't help myself, because I too was a fan of Hunter X Hunter.

"It would be great if you can lead me there."

"As you wish..."

Li Phong and I walked together going to the gate, we talked about the other issues that they were facing; scarcity in food, weapons, and armours.

A few moments have passed, we already reached the cave hidden behind the waterfall. When I entered the cave, the first thing that I saw was a monstrously ancient gate. When I looked around, I saw a cosy, brilliant, comfortable and magical cave. If permitted to live here, I would not hesitate!

There were incredibly beautiful, sparkling and inviting flowers growing around that I have never seen on Earth. The air is so fresh and magical.

While I was feeling so blessed and grateful to be there, Li Phong tapped my shoulders and said, "Xiong, this is the gate that we have been telling. If you place your both hands on the circles carved in the gate, it will show you your magic attributes and special skills if you have."

Li Phong seemed to be underestimating me. I will have a special skill, just wait!

"Here I go," as I walk towards the gate, I can feel my heartbeat is getting faster. It is too excited to learn my magic attributes.

When I placed my hands on the circles, I felt that very little insects entered my hands and scattered on my whole body. After that, a text appeared in the gate.

"Magic..."

"Whhhhaaaaaattttt? Nothing is showing...this means I can't use magic? How come? Is this some kind of punishment because I angered God?" I annoyingly said while also feeling depressed.

Li Phong who was on my back watching, was also disappointed.

But wait, the gate is still showing something. It's kinda blur yet but I can read it. "Special Skill... Boundless Multiplier... Can multiply anything without limits"

Chapter 1 to be continued...

*Xiong - Chinese name for a person that means a powerful and mighty person having great influence

*Meming - is a tree that gives birth to trolls

Lead Image credits to Pinterest

This is 100% free from plagiarism

6
$ 3.04
$ 2.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Meyzee
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 2
Sponsors of sjbuendia
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Naiimagine ko mga anime haha. Dikopa nabasa part 1. Ano nga pla Yung nen? Haha. Narinig ko na dati Yun e Ewan ko Kung Kay Naruto o kay gon 😂

$ 0.03
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hahahah yes, sa kay Gon yan. Nen is some sort of magic in the world of hunter x hunter na pwedeng ma cultivate ng user.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayon Kay gon nga hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Sana may continuation yung hxh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga. Peborit ni hubby Yan e. Sa tatay nga namin pinangalan first name NG anak namin hehe. Jin 🙉

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Kaya pala... Reincarnated animes ang ganda di po... Yung sa akin, napakalayo pa niyan. Practice lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana may ganung power. I will multiply my BCH and money 🤣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahahha ako din kaso baka tataas supply, magiging fishy tayo. Pero halimbawa pag may limits na bawal i-multiply yung pera. Multiply ko na yung mga cellphone at laptop tas benta ko... Apple pa 😅😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun lng.. Mas magiging greedy mga tao

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes... Buti na lang sa anime lang to nangyayari 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This was so interesting to read, can't wait to read more :) I wish I can multiply everything 🤣🤣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks! I'm glad you liked it.. hahahaha multiply our BCH, yes!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Para kang si Naruto nyan, kagebunchin technique, tama ba? 😅

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hmmmmmmm, abangan... Char, hindi nang. Halimbawa merong pagkain, I can multiply yung pagkain or d kaya cellphone... Para ganun 😅😅😅 or d kaya multiply my BCH, charot 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha, okay ah.. Wait ko na lang ang susunod na kabanata, heheehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kabudlay galeng nang, dw untaton ko na.. d keri sang powers

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah, don't push too hard. amat amata lang hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nag enjoy ko sa pagsulat nang ah galeng dw feeling mabudlay nagd ang masunod kay inaway na 😂 Budlay mag describe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhahaha, paganahun mo gd da imo imagination gah,hahhahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ga gana man nang kaso gakulang ako sa vocabulary . Gina basa² ko man gane nahimu ko tas kis-a dw kalayo gd tana kumpara sa mga gna basa ko... Ila ambi dw ka detalyado gd.

$ 0.00
2 years ago