17 Months of Journey = 8.06622005 BCH Earnings

24 218
Avatar for sjbuendia
2 years ago

Hi, everyone! I'll be celebrating my 17th month on this platform and on joining the Bitcoin Cash community in seven days. I can't help but believe that I am extremely fortunate and blessed. While many teens spend their free time playing video games, hanging out, watching movies, studying, and using social media, I get to have opportunities earning Bitcoin Cash from different platforms to support my family.

My desire to discover a platform where I might earn cryptocurrency is still fresh in my mind. Back then, I had problems earning other cryptocurrencies like Bitcoin and Doge via faucets before I discovered read.cash. However, I am quite grateful that I was able to find Jamie Redman's article "2 New Blog Sites That Allow Users to Earn Cryptocurrencies" on news.bitcoin.com. So, if you're wondering who brought me here, it was none other than Jamie. This story isn't new to everyone; in fact, I believe I've addressed it numerous times in my previous articles.

This is a screenshot of my wallet and explore.bitcoin.com

So, before I get too emotional, let's get into the specifics of how I was able to earn 8.06622005 BCH (at the time of writing) my coins wallet, which is my Bitcoin Cash's final destination.

Blogging on read.cash

Biggest tips that I have received on read.cash; thanks Marc and Ellie

I've never made blogging or writing a habit, and I rarely write on read.cash since I'm not very good at it. But one thing that I believe has affected me and prompted me to begin writing articles at least three times a week is the financial hardship we faced during the pandemic. Every typical topic I write could make me between $1 and $2. Also, some of my interesting posts also earn $5-$15.

There have also been moments when I've been able to earn BCH by making comments. But @MarcDeMesel gave me one of the most memorable and significant tip I've ever received. I know he's a generous man, and I've always hoped that one day he'll pay a visit to one of my pieces. And, of course, I was overjoyed when this occurred. Yes, $200 is a significant sum, and it made my heart race.

I've written a total of 80 articles and one short post for which I've received $1,011.47 in upvotes. I used my read.cash BCH address to see how much Bitcoin Cash I had, and I had earned roughly 6.77186499 BCH in almost 17 months. Most likely because these upvotes were earned when BCH was still around $200.

Posting on noise.cash

A screenshot of my posts on noise.cash; thank you @inf!

I joined noise.cash in December 2020, and as soon as I got a chance to use the platform, I realized that "Simon is a genius." He was able to come up with such a brilliant idea to onboard people into Bitcoin Cash. You should realize that the concept is fantastic. He created a platform similar to Twitter but keeping the tipping concept, which makes it extremely useful for people like us who were looking to earn money while staying socially connected through social media.

I've made about $43 and got over 160 hearts (with value) and tips so far after I've recently been overly interested in the noise. Inf has sent me one of the largest tips I've ever got, which is $12. To tell you the truth, I wasn't expecting it.

Trading on memo.cash

A screenshot of my trades on memo.cash πŸ’š

About August 2020, I became bored with writing articles and began trading SLP tokens on memo.cash. This was also the time in my life when I met Laura, also known as Spice Queen. In the Spice Community, I spoke to a lot of people and learned how to trade on telegram. My simple strategy is to buy tokens on telegram for a lower price and sell them on memo.cash for a higher price.

Despite the fact that trading on Telegram is risky, I was able to avoid being duped by other traders. Spice, Honk, Sour, Drop, Mist, Mint, Zapt, Holy, DV, RFND, Cyfrog, and Sweet are the most common SLP tokens we exchange. During that time, I thought I could live with it indefinitely, but that is no longer the case because it's risky. I've sold 105 times on different tokens for a total of 0.33435902 Bitcoin Cash.

Aside from that, I also earn tips there from my posts.

Participating on Bitcoin Cash Giveaways

Bitcoin Cash Giveaways on Twitter

I've also been looking for Bitcoin Cash giveaways on Twitter, particularly after the Bitcoin.com wallet's shareable links were made available. Last December 2020, I remember scrolling down on Twitter and seeing shareable links all over the place. I attempted to obtain some but was unsuccessful. However, I received some from RogerVer ($10), Akane ($5), Jeff ($1), and a $200 prize from the Bitcoin.com Holiday giveaways.

This had undoubtedly brightened my holiday season.

lazyfox.io, competitions, chaintip, and bch.games

Playing games, joining competitions, receiving tips and solving tasks for Bitcoin Cash

I've known about lazyfox.io a week after I started writing on read.cash, and I've been waiting for it to go live, and now that it has, I've been solving tasks that I can do. One of the eight tasks I solved was translating bitcoincash.org into Filipino. I've earn 0.11939 BCH by solving tasks on that fantastic platform.

I'm not very good at games, but bch.games is a fantastic venue for placing bets and winning big in BCH. In my case, I can say that I have made a profit of 0.01 BCH, which is already a significant amount.

We may say that Chaintip is at the very least the most active tipping bot we have on Twitter and Reddit. There were a lot of chaintippers so it's no secret that I've got a few tips as well, and I believe the total is about $20.

@btcfork 's CGTOW LOGO CONTEST was the first competition I entered since stepping into this platform, and I won first place and a large sum of money unexpectedly. I first saw him when he was hosting a Mythbusting Competition on read.cash, and he has since hosted a number of competitions. At the very least, I believe I have participated in all of his art competitions.

Participating in btcfork's competition has never been a waste of time for me because even if you don't win, you'll earn consolation prizes, which are already worth it to me. So if I were to calculate my earnings from participating in competitions, I have accumulated 1.2 BCH in total.

Final Thoughts

I had regrets about spending my Bitcoin Cash, and a part of me was telling me that I should have HODLed it. But then I reminded myself that I shouldn't let regrets consume me. I've come here with a specific goal in mind: to assist my family financially. Given this, I should be pleased that I was able to accomplish my goal.

At first, I really believed that I had come here solely for that reason, but as time went by, I found myself pursuing other objectives. At the very least, I've learned that I can still accomplish a lot, that I can accomplish different things, and that I can be a catalyst to educate the world about peer-to-peer electronic cash. Bitcoin Cash is a fantastic cryptocurrency in and of itself. It's changing the way I think about money and the economy, as well as what a real Bitcoin should be.

Now I'd like to take this opportunity to express my gratitude to everyone for giving me the chance to earn this significant amount of Bitcoin Cash in this incredible community. Thank you for creating, innovating, and making a positive difference in the world. It never ceases to amaze me how far we've progressed in recent months and how well you guys have prepared all of these platforms, tools, features, and websites for us to enjoy the best that the crypto space has to offer.

26
$ 14.37
$ 11.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 2.00 from @btcfork
$ 1.00 from @ErdoganTalk
+ 5
Sponsors of sjbuendia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sjbuendia
2 years ago

Comments

Hello everyone can somebody teach me on how to use this platform? πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omoo, ang galing. Congrats, it's really all thanks to Simon and Sir Marc no. Wala sana tayo dito ngayon kung wala silang dalawa. Nakakawtuwa lang talaga 🀩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat po... Yes po, without them cguro sa ibang platform tayo na medyo mahirap mag earn

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Been absent for the past fewm onths but when I saw your post and amazing journey I felt motivated to move forward and follow your lead. Thans a lot for the inspirations.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm grateful that I can become an inspiration to you. πŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am a newbie for BCH.Can you help me to earn BCH? You can read my post if interested :https://read.cash/@Robbihoper/why-i-left-bitcoin-and-came-for-bch-22b4c922

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is actually a good start. If there is something I can suggest, I guess it's only about writing articles that you're good at and as much as possible try to get little errors on your grammar. Somehow this is how the bot rates us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations. I remember very well when you started here. πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks teles πŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats sir u deserve it dahil sa kasipagan mo ang layo na ng narating mo at ang laki na ng naipon mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po, hindi din naman po siya ipon kasi nagastos ko na din po yun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow! honestly amazing im very happy for you for such accomplishment, im on the same journey of making some bank online lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahha, I'm happy you're on your way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe. Ang lawak na NG exploration mo sa bch. Lodi ka talaga hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Di rin naman po ate yen πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… curious lang din naman kasi ako noon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats SJ! Naka congrats nako kanina pero iba dito. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you again ate πŸ’š hahaha iba nga yung dito

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You’ve earned this good amount of BCH because of your ability to never miss an opportunity and your motive to earn was to assist and to help out your family. Congratulations and i wish you luck for future. Cheers

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Adi, I am just that desperate to earn Bitcoin Cash.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations! Sobrang dami na and ganda ng journey sa BCH communityπŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ty po. Talaga naman, almost a lot us especially Filipinos have been telling their journeys too. And I can see how grateful they are.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations! That's why I highly respect and salute Simon, without him, we wouldn't have any BCH in our wallet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ate πŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’š Super true po talaga and of course without the support of other BCH peeps like MarcDeMesel.

$ 0.00
2 years ago