There is only karma

1 38
Avatar for sj0820
Written by
6 months ago

People forget the past, it is a human instinct. There is nothing to blame here because I think there is no expectation from anyone. Whenever you put any expectations on someone you are bound to be disappointed. Expectations are not met everywhere. I have grown up seeing the movement of many people in our house since childhood.  Cousin brothers, sisters, aunts, uncle's even cousins' husbands used to stay in our house and have stayed for many years.

They mostly came from villages as they had no jobs and no technical education for which they came to our house for shelter and tried to get jobs from here.  We all know that a person has to bear a lot of expenses to live in the city. In that case, our house was suitable for everyone. Because there was no money to be paid for staying and eating here as it was a relative's house.

My mother was a very soft hearted woman and she could never return any help if someone came to her, sometimes she herself faced problems but never let others understand.

I once heard from my father that he went for a visit to the village and saw my cousins ​​herding cows in the fields. At the age when they are supposed to go to school with books in hand, they are cutting grass for cows in the fields. My father had no sons as he had only two daughters. That's why he considered his brother's son or sister's son as his own son. Although my cousin was my mother's elder sister's son. But even in this case, my father was their well-wisher. That is why he brought their sons to the city and gave them the opportunity to study here. Alhamdulillah now they are in a very good condition and very high status but the sad thing is that they don't remember any good words done to them.

My mother died almost nine years ago. She always had a worry about who would look after her and treat her if she fell ill as she had no sons. We saw my aunt who was my mother's elder sister, bedridden for about 13 years. She suffered a lot because she was dependent on the maids for cleaning, washing, bathing, changing clothes, feeding, everything.

Her sons were very busy with their work and the wives of the sons were busy with their children and other activities and sat in their homes during their free time.  Meanwhile, when my aunt called someone for any need, no one would listen. If the maid ran and did some work, the work would be completed and if not, she would keep calling but no one would answer. My mother saw her sister's plight and realized much worse. That's why she thought so much. My mother always worried that if she herself was so sick, she would have to be so dependent on someone else.

She was troubled by another matter in her mind. The sister's sons, whom she brought up and educated as her own sons, did not afterwards feel the need to remember that my mother had contributed much to their establishment. Their birth parents could never have cared for them as well as my mother did for them. Many may think my parents are very stupid but no they are very gentle people.

After my mother died they only came to take a look but I never saw tears or sadness in their eyes. As an elder brother, they never asks us on the phone that "how are you sister"?

In middle I was in many family disasters, but I never found anyone by my side. Anyway, the danger does not stop for someone, maybe the pain goes away, but the memories remain. Today something from that memory may be reflected here in my writing.

What did she get by doing so much for others? I think she found peace of mind and never lacked as long as she lived. It may be that my mother did not have many comforts or luxuries but she never suffered and was respected by all. Although she is physically ill, she has never been afflicted with any illness that requires her to be dependent on others. It was also an infinite mercy of Allah on my mother. My mother never had to face the things that she was so afraid of and I think it may be due to karma.

I am not optimistic about anyone, I prefer to be myself. I think this is the easiest way in the world to find a way to be good within yourself.I cannot say that my parents were wrong to help and shelter others. It also includes their great qualities, not everyone can be so great.My mother is no longer alive but her good spirit inspires me a lot. I can't be as noble as my parents even if I want to be or I can say I don't have the opportunity to be so generous to someone else.

But I try my best, but one thing I have learned very well is not to expect too much from anyone. If I have the opportunity to do something for someone, I have to do it. Because maybe this is the rule of the world that after benefiting someone will not repay and forget. I also admit that it does not apply to everyone. However, in most cases, this is a matter of forgetting.

But magnanimity is a noble quality and we should walk in the path of that quality. I believe that even if no one does anything for you, the Creator is there for YoU!!✨


@sj0820

4
$ 0.41
$ 0.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Omar
$ 0.05 from @Unity
Sponsors of sj0820
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sj0820
Written by
6 months ago

Comments

You are so lucky to have such a kind and caring mother. She sounds like a very special person who taught you so many good things. It's important to be like her and help others even if they don't always help back. Keep her good spirit alive in your heart!

$ 0.05
6 months ago