Stop being so quiet!

3 43
Avatar for sj0820
Written by
1 year ago

People define quiet in two ways, one is that silence means you are weak and the other is that being quiet means that you are being very rude to them.

What I am trying to say here is that being quiet does not mean that you are weak or rude. It just means that you are not confident enough to talk and express yourself freely in front of others. And yes it's okay if we don't talk all the time because of our fears or shyness or whatever reason we may have. Talking too much can also make us uncomfortable or even worse make others uncomfortable with our way of talking. Silence is one of the most potent weapons you have. Use it wisely, and let it work for you! And lastly, I am not saying that we should always be quiet because silence has its own value too!

Sometimes being quiet can be rude, but only if someone makes it rude for you to be quiet. If someone tries to get your attention by yelling at you or making noise, then they have crossed the line from just being loud into trying to make you feel bad about being quiet because they don't like it.

There is a saying, "Not everyone deserves to be treated well. Sometimes being treated as they should be is not rude, but a necessity".

Sometimes, silence speaks louder than words. When you're being silent and treated poorly by someone, it can be hard to know what to do. Should you speak up? Should you keep quiet?

The truth is, sometimes silence is the right response. You see, when people make your silence a weakness and hurt your self-esteem by hurting you one by one, they're trying to make you feel small and insignificant. But when we let them do that, we become smaller and less important in our own minds—and that's exactly what those people want!

So stop being so quiet! Speak up for yourself! Tell them how much they're hurting their own sense of self-worth by treating others poorly instead of treating everyone with respect.

The world needs more people who are not afraid to speak their minds. People who can stand up for what they believe in and say "I think this is wrong" or "I'm not going to tolerate that."

People who are willing, to tell the truth without fearing the consequences. People don't feel the need to be quiet, because they know that silence only means weakness and insecurity.

People will always say what's on their minds, no matter how many people push back against them or ridicule them for it. We need more of these people in our world!

*Lead Image by Tumisu from Pixabay 

End...!


13
$ 3.17
$ 2.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Omar
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 8
Sponsors of sj0820
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sj0820
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I'm a quiet person but I treat people with kindness especially when they approach me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True my friend. Sometimes we should know how to speak it's for our own goods also. We must let the others heard about our sides.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I used to be quiet but I realized that it did not help me. Because of that, a lot of people took advantage of me. At some point, I began to express myself well so it won't look like I'm stupid. I also express myself politely so it won't be like I'm rude

$ 0.00
1 year ago