Sometimes I feel Distracted

4 32
Avatar for sj0820
Written by
1 year ago

I have this feeling that sometimes I'm so distracted, and it's hard to pull myself out of it. I don't know why, but it feels like nobody loves me and no one understands me. It's as if no one wants to hear what I have to say or see what I have to show.  It's like I feel alone in the world and no one can relate to what I go through. 

Again sometimes I feel like I'm distracted and it's not that I feel like nobody likes me. I just feel like I'm not paying enough attention to the people around me. It's like they're not important enough for my full attention, or maybe they're too obvious for it. Either way, I'm not giving them the time of day, and that's not fair to them or to myself it's because I don't know how to show them how much they mean to me.

When you're in a relationship with someone, there are so many little things you do without even realizing it that make your partner want to stay with you forever: telling jokes at their expense (even if they aren't funny), helping them with their work (even if they hate doing it), listening when they need someone to talk too...

The thing is: we don't always think about what we're doing when we're with someone else! We just assume that everyone would want us around because we're great people and all, but really? Sometimes it takes months before we realize how much others love us too!

It's not that I am alone; this feeling has always been there but it's getting worse now. It's hard to find the right words to express my feelings because they are so complicated. I just want someone who would understand what I am going through and help me through it. I don't really know what to do about this feeling.

  I'm not sure what the answer is here, but maybe writing down my feelings and sharing them with others will help. It helps if we can reach out to others who might be experiencing similar feelings so they know they're not alone on this journey called life! 

It's hard to know what to do in those moments because we've all been there at some point in our lives. It's easy to say that you just want to be accepted and loved for who you are, and sometimes you feel like the only way for you to get through is through distractions. 

I know I should not feel guilty about feeling alone sometimes though because that's how we learn from our mistakes and grow as individuals. We all have our own paths that we follow when we're trying to figure out what life has in store for us. 

  Sometimes I feel like I'm the only one who doesn't get it, but most of us feel that way sometimes because we're all human. I know it's hard to feel like no one understands you or loves you but it doesn't have to be this way. You are not alone in this world of feeling isolated and misunderstood. 

This is a very hard time for me, and it's hard to know what to do. After that there are some words of comfort that I always try to give myself and share with you:

  1) You are not alone! There are people who care about you, and they will do what they can to help you through this time. 

  2) Try to focus on the good things about yourself and your life, because those are things that will make you happy when you're feeling bad about yourself. 

  3) It's okay if you don't know what to do—breaking out of this cycle takes practice! Just remember that there's always someone who cares about you, even if they aren't right there beside you right now. 

And lastly, if you need help getting through your day, or talking about what's going on with you? Reach out to someone who can listen and support you. You don't have to go through it alone. 

I do not know how effective these words of comfort can be! Can anyone relate to this? But it can be tried.

#Lead Image by Gerd Altmann from Pixabay 



@sj0820

  

8
$ 0.22
$ 0.10 from @Omar
$ 0.05 from @Unity
$ 0.03 from @pajeroz
+ 2
Sponsors of sj0820
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sj0820
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I experienced that also my friend. I felt that I am alone, I felt no one was there. Sometimes I was distracted by some things also.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are not alone friend,If you have many worries in your mind talk to God he will listen to you always just get back to your senses and continue to move forward in life.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Only God knows what we want and keeps us alive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly! There are many reasons to smile just keep positive always friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago