I couldn't be.....!!

8 28
Avatar for sj0820
Written by
1 year ago

It is difficult to be someone's best choice. However, it is possible to attract the "in-between" people.

I could never be anyone's first or last choice because they will either like me too much and want my constant attention, or they will not care about me at all. I do not want to be in that position where I am seeking others' approval because I am relying on them for validation.

Instead, I can choose to be someone's second choice by being a supportive friend and giving them the chance to have their space."

I could never be anyone's first or last choice.

For I am neither their beginning,- nor end

I don't know what possesses me, but I just can't stop thinking about it.

I could never be anyone's first or last choice—never the first person they call when they need something, never the one they tell about their secrets and accomplishments, never the last one to know when a family member is sick. I'm not sure what makes me think this way all the time, but I can't stop thinking about how much it hurts.

My new life may not be my first or last choice but it is my chance for a new life. And I refuse to not take the opportunities that are in front of me just because of my past mistakes. Sorry to say my new life is not my married life, it is the beginning of knowing who I am and looking for ways to keep myself well.

If anyone is in a relationship where you feel that you are not good enough for your partner. Step one to dealing with this is to figure out why you think you were never their first or last choice. If it was because of something you did, own up and apologize. If it was something they did, then your next step should be talking with them about why they're not interested in you.

It's very easy to have a lack of self-esteem. We are all human and are going to have our downfalls at times. We need all the love that we can get and be surrounded by supportive people to help us feel better about ourselves.

Many times, we underestimate the power of our potential and abilities. We need to dare to take risks and become bold and more confident. We are all valuable, even if someone doesn't think so. We should never undervalue ourselves or others. If we stop devaluing ourselves, others will stop devaluing themselves too.

The insecurities that an individual may have when they feel like they could never be anyone's first or last choice. It can arise from a fear of not feeling loved or valued enough, which is common among many people, but this mentality needs to change for growth and success in life.

You could never be someone's first choice and it'd be terrible if you let that get you down.

Lead Image by Grae Dickason from Pixabay.

Thanks for reading!


Don't forget to Subscribe and Like it if you enjoyed this article!

9
$ 1.95
$ 1.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.05 from @Unity
+ 2
Sponsors of sj0820
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sj0820
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I doubt I ever thiught I am not good enough for someone but I do think I am not willing to be available 24/7. I'm not that kind of person and don't want to break promises. Besides I know no one would invest as much in me as I would in someone else.

There's nothing wrong with that nor with your thoughts. Why should we be someone's first or last choice? Life is a long journey and we all should do what works best for us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't think that first or last or middle choice matters for me, I know in life there are times of sorrows and happiness too. Well, no matter which choice but always try to be yourself and try to help anyone who seeks, does not matter in which number of position they asked.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's not about any number, it's about your importance, how much your priority is in the life of your loved one!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think I felt this during my high school and college days. I am always the one who don't have super close friend within the group of friends that I have. Tho it's not that I am thinking it's a bad thing, I just think I am fine being in between.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't be anyone's best choice, but I don't regret it either.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think I felt this during my high school and college days. I am always the one who don't have super close friend within the group of friends that I have. Tho it's not that I am thinking it's a bad thing, I just think I am fine being in between.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm currently in a phase where I feel hesitant to choose the best path. But, I believe that humans have the same abilities but they don't have a balanced mentality.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

First or last choice it doesn't matter to me my friend. The most important to me it's that they respect me and treat me well. I will treasure them also.

$ 0.00
1 year ago