Humility is my biggest fault!

1 40
Avatar for sj0820
Written by
1 year ago

Many people consider humility to be one of the best qualities in human nature.I also always tried to be humble to everyone and I was very pleased that it was a very good thing.I used to feel very proud of this quality of mine and I admit it quite frankly but over time I don't know why humility has created a panic in me.

I don't present myself easily in front of others but I can control my emotions very well.I can't show off in front of anyone and can't do anything to attract anyone so that I myself later become a laughing stock to everyone.To attract people to me, I will cry in front of someone or scream and tell someone my sad story, these things are not done by me.

Image by Amy Z from Pixabay 

There are many people who rant and rave about little things and cry to present their emotions to people more than they need to. Every family has members who possess such explosive emotions. These things seem to me the worst in the world, though I cannot say or do anything at the time except watch. I don't know if I call it my humility or my weakness. It is not the same thing as shyness or social anxiety because those are different things.

Members of my home think that my humble nature is my weakness or that I won't talk or be a part of their important discussions. Sometimes they criticize me and I don't reply.

I am humble because I know that I am not perfect and I am not the best. I can learn from others and improve myself by listening to them. I don't protest their behavior because I don't want any disaster. Actually, I want to avoid these things because I know very well what I am and I don't want to hurt anyone. I need no change in myself for others.

They always expect me that I will never protest against their wrongdoings but to remain a silent spectator. Maybe they have forgotten that 'I know how to say! But every person has a certain tolerance. And the day when the barrier of patience is crossed, the storm will come.

Image by Charlie O'Brien from Pixabay 

If someone sees your humility as your weakness and wants to constantly demand that, you need to speak the language of protest. If you don't, then you and someone else will fall prey to such people. Even if he is a member of your family, he who does wrong must be corrected. Although such people never see and admit their own mistakes. So how do they correct themselves? But even then the one who is exploited has to stand up.

My mom always told me that humility is the key to success, and I've tried to focus on that over the years. But it is not working so well for me. That's why my humility sometimes feels like my own fault because if I hadn't been humble with the wrong people, they wouldn't have been so hard on me.

But before I finish I want to say that humility is our self-esteem, it is what makes us feel good about ourselves. When someone praises us for something, be careful that they are not judging us as a person or appearance, they are judging us by our inner qualities of humility!



*Original content by @sj0820

9
$ 3.18
$ 2.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Omar
$ 0.05 from @Sajibb
+ 6
Sponsors of sj0820
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sj0820
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Humans without humanity are equivalent to animals. No one respects a dehumanized person who is the lowest in his/her society.

$ 0.00
1 year ago