Love Never Fails...

28 42
Avatar for sirmagz32
3 years ago

Yes I did, Yes I Do, Yes I Will Do...

Two years ago, it was a day filled of emotions especially love. It was a special day for me and my wife when we received our blessing and became officially and legally as husband and wife.

I was not in a serious relationship before because career and family were my priorities. I worked hard to earn for a living and sent part of my salary to my parents and younger sister who was studying college at that time. I knew it was the best thing that I can do as I pay it forward since our older brother helped me financially when I was in college. When he settled down and raised his own family, my parents didn’t have a permanent job at the same time, I helped my sister in her tuition, allowances and some personal expenses.

But when I reached at the age of 30, my mother kept on reminding me to settle down like having my own family. Deep inside my heart I am also longing to be a husband and a loving father to kids. I was working before as a call center agent and a banker before I became a teacher. When I worked in a bank, I pursued and enrolled for me to have units in Secondary Education. During my day offs, I had my self review sessions in preparation for the Licensure Examination for Teachers. Blessed I am that I passed the board exam in one take without much background in Education.

I decided then to resign and pursued my career in teaching year 2016. A year after, I got hired in my Alma Mater where I graduated as first honor in Elementary. It was the start of my career as a public teacher in Senior High School without knowing it was the start of my lovelife also. My wife was a junior high school teacher and her advisory classroom was just in front of my classroom.

We got closer because we became dance partners in our school activities and became Masters of Ceremonies in some school events. We were teased by our “barkadas”, the circle of friends of co-teaches in our school. She’s a single mom by the way and had broken relationship with his boyfriends. Honestly, it was the reason why I’m afraid to enter into a relationship with her because she had a son. Questions like Am i financially and emotionally secured to handle such relationship? Will my family accept her past? Am I ready to face those things knowingly I’m not in serious relationship before?

Anyway to make the story short, we were boyfriends and girlfriends for eight months and decided to get married. At first she insisted to get married by year 2018 because her sister scheduled to get married year 2019. I knew I love her too and wanted to have my own family so we both agreed then to have our wedding day November 17, 2018 - the day when we both said “Yes I do Father.”

It is a journey we both started and I am praying it is a journey that we will both end together as husband and wife. Love never fails indeed as long as we put God as the center of our relationship.

14
$ 1.58
$ 1.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
Sponsors of sirmagz32
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sirmagz32
3 years ago

Comments

It fails on some occasion but hands down.. love is the greatest thing on earth.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

that is true sir. thanks for that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

true love is always about being happy and having good taught may we all ahve those that can love us with a full heart , stay happy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks a lot..i agree on that sir

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This may not be the case for everyone, but it is the case for many. It can be given as an example in many ways

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks for your viewpoint @tecigloni

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wuch a lovely story. You two look perfect for each other. I wish your relationship last until eternity. Best wishes even of its late

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks a lot sir.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The love that can win can be the one that can't be the one that can't be the one that can't be the love.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks towsif.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are true but love is very is special thing that we have to know about

$ 0.00
3 years ago

that is true Habu004. thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awesome dear I like it because I am also loves one girl good article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks for that Msheikh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Love i everything. My love is my life.💖💖💖

$ 0.00
User's avatar Nnn
3 years ago

yes one must love life for us to be a blessing to others.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, love won't failed if the center of your relationship is God, for God is love po n it means po na pareho po taung sumusunod sa mga utos po ng diyos n a God-fearing couple po, congrats po n stay blissful n happy po :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

tama ka po maam. God is really love. God bless din po sa relationship niyo.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Opo, salamat n God bless din po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't agree with you in this one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks anyway. i do respect you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Love is very happy.May your married life be much better. Thank you so much for sharing the events of your life with us. I always wish you a happy life .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks a lot @Sajan2580. wish you too a happy life

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Love always protects.. That caught my attention 😁😁 congrats for hving happy marries life. And that cute baby of yours .. I still can't forget her cute smile and chubby chicks 😁😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hehe..yes jane her smile and chubby chicks are so adorable.thanks for the upvote again.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

May the coming days of your life be happy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks Noman01935. i appreciate it a lot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago