Half FULL or Half Empty?

0 9

It is one of the questions I encountered when I applied for a call center agent 10 years ago. Are you half full or half empty?I did not expect to ask with that kind of question during that time by one the HR company personnels.

If you are going to answer that question, what would be your answer so that they will hire you?Well, we do have different perpectives in life. I am not half empty because I prove to myself that I already achieved something in life. I am a licensed teacher and teaching in a public school, I passed civil service examination-professional and I am happily married and soon to have a baby daughter. I am half full indeed because I know I still have to fulfill my purpose in life. I am not full because I believe those half emptiness I have in life, only God can fill that space. I am not full or complete without Him.

How about you are you half full or half empty?Whatever situation we have right now, let us view our lives as God does. Full of challenges and sufferings but He never gave up and gained victory.

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of sirmagz32
empty
empty
empty

Comments

If I were to answer that question my answer will be half empty and that's the most response you will get because people see things more from the negative aspect than the positive..that's Human view for you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I Believe I am also half full as well, I have accomplished things in life, I have learnt a lot and those qualify as something but I still have a long road ahead of me... and I believe with God I would make it in the end

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes pahavvy, thanks for sharing that. true continue to have that faith, all things are possible in Him...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Most of the time I'm in my half empty mode without any reason. Maybe I need a rest to renew myself :I

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah take time to take rest or have a break. we need that to refreshen our body and renew our strength..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think am half full because there is Alot to achieve and there is Alot achieved already I think I will keep it up and made it full one day

$ 0.00
3 years ago

keep it up Hemphror09, I know we have more to do or accomplish in life. I know we can do it through the help of the Almightyn

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am half full oo

$ 0.00
3 years ago

good to.know..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice interpretation. It reflects how good you are dealing with possibilities.

Just like how you described yourself, I consider myself to be half full and sometimes half empty. There are times when I feel enthusiastic in life but I also feel discouraged at the same time. That's just how it is but I believe I have a long way to go to face success or hindrances :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Half full perspective is optimistic, while Half empty is pessimistic. Somehow having "half full" mindset is a key to achieve their goals. "half empty" on the other hand is not specifically negative view but they are just being realistic or some sort of a persin that solve their way practically, more on being pragmatic.

$ 0.00
3 years ago