What Kills Ones Dream

1 15
Avatar for shanley06
2 years ago

Hello beautiful ones! How are you today? Hope everyone is doing good. Here's my short article for today:

To dream is to think of the things that we wanted in life. In order to achieve our dreams we need to work hard for it to become reality. But there are so many things that hinder or stop us from dreaming. There are so many things that kills our dreams.

Poverty

Poverty is one of the hindrance to fulfill ones dreams. It is the most common situation where one does not continue or pursue his/her dream because of their problem financially. Many younger generation today choose to work hard than to study at school because of the need for food, clothing and shelter. As what Catriona said during Ms. Universe 2018 that it is not the lack of child support that kills the dream of the children, it's poverty.

Fear

This is one of the reason why someone can't make a dream come true. There are so many what if's in ones mind. What if I fail? What if I can't do it? What if I will not succeed? That are just few questions on your mind. You haven't started things yet but you are already consume by the fear you have inside. We let the fear rule over us.

Wasting of time on unimportant things

Time is so precious but once we wasted it, it will never comes back. Sometimes we were so busy doing the things that don't really matter in life and we forget to do the things we wanted in life. And later on we regret for not doing it. Sometimes we also have this habit that keep on saying "Later". "I will just do it later", "I will finish it later" and then there's tendency that we will forget to do it and as a result we haven't finish a thing on that very day. There were also times when we are waiting for the perfect time to do things but there's no perfect time to do some things in the future. If one wanted to achieve or one wanted to make a change the perfect time is always today.

Lack of determination

You really wanted to succeed in life but the problem is that you are not so determine to fulfill those dreams. You are not eager enough to start it.

Lack of support from our love ones

Family and friends' support are very important. Having someone who will support you in everything you do can inspire you to do better and achieve the things you wanted. But there were circumstances in your life that your family is the very first one to discourage you with your dream. Sometimes they would say that it is not good for you or even said that it is not appropriate for you. They will sometimes oppose your decisions in life.

Letting other people words discourage you

Having toxic people and the negativity in this world will test someone if how strong and determine he/she is in life. Some will pull you down and some will discourage for you not to succeed in life. In reaching your dreams, many voices will kept on telling you many things that can kill your confidence. They would say that you don't have the capabilities of doing it, you are not as talented as the others and many more. Giving in to their negative thoughts about you will surely kill your dreams.

My Dream before and my dream today

When I was at my early age, we experience some difficulties in life. We even experience a day or two without no food to fill on our stomach and that time I promise to myself that someday I will not let my family experience it.

When I was on my elementary years I always wanted to be someone who is successful in life but things don't turn out the way I want it to be.

I was once a teenager who dream to finish my school with degrees but I don't make it happen because of poverty that we experience and also the lack of determination that time.

Today as a mother I wanted to give the life that my kids deserve. I don't want them to experience the hardships that I have before. I don't want them to feel the pain that I encounter before. As long as I am still given the chance to live, I will dream not just for myself but for my family especially for my kids. My kids dream is also my dream today. I may not be as successful as the people around but I will try my best to let my kids achieve their dream.

Dreaming isn't bad as long as you are not stepping anyone in your life. Dream as long as you can and work hard to achieve and make it become a reality. Dreaming takes a lot of determination, courage, perseverance, hardwork and most of all pray for the guidance of the Lord. No matter how big or small your dream is, fulfill it and be proud of it.

Thanks for reading until the end

-LHES

1
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Marinov
Sponsors of shanley06
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for shanley06
2 years ago

Comments

There are a lot of hindrance that we need to go though before achieving success. Just keep going and you'll get there. Definitely, you'll give your kids the future they truly deserve.

$ 0.01
2 years ago