The World We Live In

2 16
Avatar for shanley06
2 years ago

Hello beautiful people around the world. What's up? I'm so happy today because I'm an active user for a month already. I haven't made a post everyday but I always take time to read some articles from other users. And today I wanted to take this opportunity to thank the users who showed support in my one month journey here, @Lawa1988 , @Princessbusayo, @Pichi28 , @Cineholic , @Marinov and @Mictorrani . A million thanks to all of you and I really do appreciate it so much. God bless you more in life and have blessed Sunday!

Our life is like a weather. Sometimes okay and sometimes not. There are many things that puzzled our mind and we are confused on what to do.

Have you ever asked yourself if you are happy with what your life now. You know when I'm alone, sometimes I talk to myself. I asked this question too on myself and I would say that I'm happy with what I have today but sometimes it's unavoidable to be sad especially when there are too many problems that I face. There are things that happened unexpectedly and no one can control that. They say that even if we can't control the things that happened around us but we can still choose on how to react to it but sometimes when I'm in a difficult situation I can't control my emotions. No matter how much I tried to convince myself to be strong and be happy, there are still times when I cry because I’m hurt and tired. I'm just a person with some weaknesses inside.


Problems are unstoppable and at times I wanted to forget this reality. I wanted to free myself from it for just a day and just be happy but I asked myself that if I would run away from this problem, will the problem be solved? The answer will always be no. So I have no other choice but to face it and think of ways to solve it.


Just plant it in our heart that life is really like this, full of problems, hardships and difficulties to test us on how far can we go and fight for it. Disappointments and doubt will disturb our mind but we should never let those defeat us. Don’t think that we are alone in this fight. Don't think that we alone have this dark times, others out there experience this too. We are not the only one suffering and we're not the only one crying. This pain we had will come to an end, we just had to keep fighting and never give up. We can do it and we can surpass it.

The world is a scary place to live but looking on the other side this world is so beautiful to live in. This world is full of hopes and we just had to discover the marvelous things that God has created. Instead of focusing on the negative things that happened to the world why not focus on the things that can make our life better. Focusing on the negative happenings will also brings negativity to our self.

  • Focus on our blessings not on our misfortunes

  • Focus on our strength not on our weaknesses

  • Focus on the positive ones not on the negative ones

  • Focus on our problems not on others

  • Focus on our life than on others

Happiness is a choice. It is always our choice and pretending to be okay is not necessary. When you can't hold the heavy feelings you have inside, then let it go. It's either you will cry, you will shout or do the things that can lessen the bad feelings you had. Crying doesn't mean you are weak, sometimes it's the only way to let go of the things that can't be said. Being silent and alone doesn't mean that you don't want others to be there for you, there are times that we really need to be alone to have at peace and so we can think more properly.

Thanks for reading and have a wonderful day to all!

-LHES

3
$ 0.15
$ 0.05 from @Cineholic
$ 0.05 from @Marinov
$ 0.03 from @Lawa1988
+ 1
Sponsors of shanley06
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for shanley06
2 years ago

Comments

Just be positive and work hard... Success will kiss your feet soon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed, happiness is our Choice and we must not let others take that from us. Just keep going, dear! And always be happy

$ 0.01
2 years ago