My Little Adam

6 14
Avatar for shanley06
2 years ago

Hello everyone! How are you all doing today? Today is Saturday, 14th of August and my morning is great. Our morning is so cold because it rained last night. I wake up at 2 AM because of the strong wind blowing plus it's raining hard. I really prayed that time that it won't last for how many hours because if it will the water will get inside in our house and I'm really grateful that my prayer was answered. It stopped at around 3 AM and that was the time that I sleep again.

Before I start with my article I would like to say thank you to my dear sponsors and to my constant upvoters and commented. I'm happy to have meet you here.

I can't think of any topic today so today I just wanted to talk about our little cutie at home. How our little Adam makes us laugh and smile everytime.

This is our Adam when he was 4 months old. He always had this smile on his face everytime we played him. I remember when he was almost 2 years old, the dog of our neighbor bite him in his face. After the dog bite him, we immediately washed the wound and rushed him in the nearest clinic but sad to say they don't have anti-rabies injection and they refer us to a hospital instead. We didn't waste time, we went to the hospital and we are grateful that the injection for anti-rabies were free. On our first day of appointment, Adam was injected twice in his arm and twice in his legs. The nurse admired him because he didn't cry instead he just look at the needle piercing in his skin. That was how brave he was when he was young but today he is afraid of needles.

This photo was taken when he was 4 years old. This was after we bought some clothes for them. I bought a mickey mouse jacket and pajama for him because he really likes Mickey that much. His sister had Mickey mouse jacket too and he always borrowed it whenever his sister didn't wear it. This picture was still on my gallery because I like how happy and cute they are on this picture. Though there were times that they quarreled each other but I'm happy to see how they defend each other from those bully kids outside.

As Adam grows up, he become more clingy and sweet. When he wakes up on the morning and he didn't see me beside him, he called me and ask me to cuddle him. He planted kisses on my face and said I Love you always. I always happy how vocal Adam was. Everytime I'm sad he never failed to put smile on my face. We are so blessed and grateful to have this sweet little boy with us.

Sometimes we scolded him because of too much naughtiness but after scolding him, he would approach and hug us then our anger melt away. He had his ways so we won't be angry with him for a long time and I also can't resist his cuteness and sweetness.

My kids had a special place in my heart, without them in my life it won't be this colorful and amazing. Others said that having kids is a burden to them but for me it was a nice feeling because I felt honored and blessed because not all got the chance to bear a baby. It's so sad to see babies that are thrown everywhere as if it is a garbage. It pains my heart seeing them. I may became a mother at a young age but never in my life I did think to throw or give my kids away. I tried working away from them before but as time pass by I miss them more. Many would say that they get used to it if they were away for a long time but mine was opposite, I keep missing them everyday and at night I would cry and think if they were okay or not or did they eat on time. That was always on my mind because since they were small I always see to it that I'm the one who attended to their needs. I don't depend on other people even if we are many in the house. What I have always in mind is that it's my responsibility to take good care of my kids not the people around.

That ends here, thanks for reading!

-LHES

3
$ 0.08
$ 0.05 from @Marinov
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
Sponsors of shanley06
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for shanley06
2 years ago

Comments

He really looks cute when he was 4 months old and I love the smile too. Thank God for the Joy in him and others.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah he was really cute and I always like his smile.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kids are no doubt the dearest creature God has made ❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, that is right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sure Adam will grow with much respect and love because you are his mother.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hoping he will grow up with a good heart and so too with his siblings

$ 0.00
2 years ago