My Grandmother is the Most Wonderful Woman I know

3 21
Avatar for shanley06
2 years ago

Hello beautiful ones! How are you all doing today? I wasn't able to publish an article in the past few days because of some things that happened to us unexpectedly and because of this my mind was affected. I told myself not to be affected by this happenings but I can't control my emotions towards it. I don't know what to do at that time and I am little confused on what's the right thing to do. If you'll ask if I'm okay todat, I wasn't totally fine but I'm trying to be okay. But don't you worry, life must go on. I will keep fighting as long as I live.

Last August 6 was my grandmother's birthday. My father did a conference call early in the morning so we could greet my grandmother. We had a little conversation that time and had to stop after because I have so many things to do but I'm happy that I was able to greet my grandmother early in the morning. I was thankful to God for giving my grandmother another years to live and I'm praying that He will still give my grandmother many years to live so we can have time to show how much we love her.

We called my grandmother as nanay. I treat her as my second mother since she was the one who took care of us when we were young. I love her so much and I really miss her too but I can't go home to our hometown today because we are low on budget but hopefully next year we can be with her and I can still have the chance to take care of her.

Ever since I was young, my grandmother was always the one who are by our side since my father worked in the city. She took care of us and showed to us how she really love us. At early age she taught us to do some chores at home and she let us helped in our farm. She disciplined us when we made mistakes too.

My most unforgettable experience was when I studied in elementary. She was so proud of my achievements especially that I was always on the honor list. On my 4th grade, so many good things happened. I joined quiz bees and my grandmother would always made sure that I have some pocket money with me so I can buy snacks. She would sell some bananas or sometimes she would borrow from her niece. That's how supportive she was.

But I disappointed her when I was 18 years old. She expected too much from me but I wasn't become the woman she wanted me to be because of what happened to me. I was living with my father in the city and that time I was pregnant. It wasn't planned of course but even if that's the case I didn't have planned to abort it. I experience many hurtful words from other people that time but I ignored all those but when I was on my 5th month of pregnancy my grandmother came and visit my father in the city. When she went inside the house, she ignored me. I thought she was just tired from the long ride but I was mistaken. My grandmother was so angry to me and she said many things to me like she was expecting me to be the one who could give them a better life but look what I did. I let someone got pregnant at a young age and that someone ghosted me after. That was the truth. I was a single mom that time but I'm still thankful that I have my family who supported me all throughout that pregnancy. After those crying moments because I was scolded my the one woman whom I really love the most, she hugged me tight and said sorry and I also apologized to her. After the reconciliation, I'm happy that we were okay already because I can't bear staying in that house when my grandmother was still mad at me. That was how understanding she was and I'm happy that I have an amazing grandmother who love us unconditionally.

To my Nanay,

I love you nanay. I greeted you on your birthday but I know you want us to be there to celebrate that special day of yours but we still can't travel and go home as of now. Hoping you are happy today.

I miss you so much. I'm so glad to see and witness you growing old. I just wanted you to know that I am so much proud to have you in my life.

I still remember when I was young, you always combed my hair, took me wherever you went and you made sure we were healthy always. We are not born with so much wealth but you fill us with love, reprimand us when we make mistakes and most of all you support us in our studies. I'm always thankful to you nanay and I will always love you.

Hoping by the next years we can go home and I will make it up to you. Let's create another good memories together.

To those who have grandparents with them, treasure them before it's too late. Show to them that they really mean so much to you.

Before I close this article, I wanted to thank again to my lovely sponsors and to my upvoters. Thank you so much and I apologize for not being with you in past few days.

Thanks for reading,

-LHES

3
$ 0.09
$ 0.05 from @Marinov
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.01 from @zolabundance2
Sponsors of shanley06
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for shanley06
2 years ago

Comments

I don't think it is unfortunate to be pregnant then. It was destined to be so and mothers would want to act in that way, it is normal. But it was a good move when she hugged you and apologized. Thank God for her life and may she live long so you can enjoy her more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry for what happened during your pregnancy. I hate the man who ghosted you after. What kind of a father was he? Hmm anyway, I am happy that you settled everything with your grandma. I grew up with my grandma too and for me, she's the most precious of all.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I also hate him before for what he did and I hate him even more when he showed when my son was one year old already and he even asked me why I didn't wait for him. But after how many years I learned to let go of that feeling because it won't change a thing. The last time I check he went home in Bohol and now he was married already.

$ 0.00
2 years ago