Limiting Myself in using Mobile Phones

3 14
Avatar for shanley06
2 years ago

Mobile Phones are so common nowadays because it is what we use to communicate with other people. It also helps us to access information that we need to know but we all know that cellphones has also a bad effect on us.

Have you been addicted to using your mobile phones in playing mobile games or browsing some social media apps? How often will you use your phones in a day or week?

Using Mobile Phones is already part of my life. As I wake up in the morning, I check my phone on what time is it, and not only that I always look into it now and then to see what time of the day and I also open my data connection to see if my family had messaged me on messager. I also check the group chat of the school where my kids had studied to see if there are important updates so I wouldn't miss a thing.

But recently, I have to minimize the use of it because of what I have been through and it wasn't really easy not to hold my phone since I was used to it every day. My head is aching sometimes and when it happens I can't stand having lights so I switch off the light we had at home and even close the door just so I can't see some brightness. I will also set aside my phone so the headache that I have will not get worse. There are times that I feel like vomiting when I'm exposed too much to some brightness.

The last time that I went out and the sun was shining brightly, I came home enduring the pain in my head. I can't stay much longer outside if it's really hot and that was my problem today. Brightness on some things, not eating on time and too much hotness will give me a headache. Even if I stayed inside the house but the atmosphere is too hot, I will still have a headache after. What I need to do to lessen the pain is to take a bath or just sleep without any noise to be heard at all.

Using my cellphone has also prevented me from doing other chores sometimes and I even get scolded by my hubby. That's is why today, I often hold my phone. I was able to get proper sleep without worrying that if I will wake up suddenly my head will hurt a lot.

Before when I started joining noise. cash I posted several times a day but as of today I only posted twice a day. I also decided to just post an article once or twice a week here so I can have more time to let myself rest especially my eyes. On the last day, I just post one content in noise. cash because I was busy with lots of chores and I'm happy that I get myself so busy with works than to be with my phone. I also had the chance to change the ambiance in the house, rearrange the things inside the room and my hubby was also happy for the changes we had at home.

What did I do to limit myself in using my cellphone?

*Keeping myself busy with household works

As I practice myself not to be addicted to my phone, the first thing I did is to keep myself busy with many works like washing clothes. Before I washed the clothes the morning only but today as long as there are unwashed clothes I immediately washed them so I don't have any problem with it and it is one effective way so I can forget my phone from checking it from time to time. I also had to do some general cleaning inside and outside the house. For this week I already did general cleaning twice.

*Spending more time with my kids

Spending with them is more memorable than being with my phone. Last week when all of them get sick, I was not checking my phone frequently since my priority will always be their health and safety. If ever I will use my phone it's when we all watched some movies not for myself alone.

*Cleaning in the garden

I always had a time cleaning the garden but today I spent almost two hours cleaning there than my usual routines and purposely did it because the weeds are growing too fast and if I won't spend much time there, it would be dirtier. The last time I cleaned, I saw two snakes hiding under the small grass and I was afraid that if ever my children will play in there, they will be bitten so I decided to always make time to clean every day. Last day, my husband was helping me cleaning there and again he saw another poisonous snake that was much longer than what I've seen so he told me to clean it always.

Thank you guys for the constant support!!! So happy to have you all here with me. To my upvoters and those who leave a comment on every article I published, thank you so much!!

Habits are not easy to kill especially if you are already addicted to them but things will be possible if you really wanted to make a change in yourself and always remind yourself why you will do it. Change our old bad habits to prevent them from getting worse. It was not easy to deal with at first but later on, we will be gonna use to it.

Thanks for reading my article again,

2
$ 0.04
$ 0.04 from @Marinov
Sponsors of shanley06
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for shanley06
2 years ago

Comments

Try to develop a side Hobby like drawing or gardening.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes right, I've started gardening already

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I should practice this one too. Lately I've been losing sleep because I'm using my phone too much without noticing what time is it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago