If Not Me, Then Who?

3 17
Avatar for shanley06
2 years ago

Hello everyone! I'm back again with a new article but before I start this let me thank my very first sponsor @Marinov . Thank you so much!!!

People have limitations but it doesn't mean that we will limit ourselves from discovering things and exploring our life. Remember that we are born to create the life of our own.

In my life I have experienced being told so many hurtful words, insulted by others, others abused my kindness, I have stumbled many times but even so, I do not let those defeat myself. I fought and moved on for my life and my family.


If I drown myself in grief, who will help me? Nobody knows what I'm feeling inside. Nobody knows how deep my wounds are. Nobody knows what I'm battling inside. Nobody knows how terribly hurt I am. Only I myself knows what really happens to me and I'm the only one who can save myself from those silent battles I'm facing.


If I don't act now, who will do it for me? how can I improve my life? Creating and becoming my life better is up to me. I am the one who knows what I really want. I alone knows what I want it to be. If I want to be successful I need to work hard to achieve it. I need to act today and change myself for the better. No one can make myself better except me. No one can make my life better except me. No one can write my story better except me. If I won't act today nothing will happen to me and to my life because other people can't do it for me.


If I let those fear and negative thoughts control myself, will something happen? Letting fear and negative emotions enter my mind and heart will destroy myself. It will definitely grow and take over my life. Those negative feelings will never boast my confidence and it will surely make my self-esteem grow down. It will only cause failures on the things that I will do. Believing in myself is the key to control these negative emotions. Believing in myself when no one does. Believing that I can do better from what they expect me to be. Failure and rejection may happen along the way but those happenings are one way for me to improve myself for the better and it will lead me to another opportunity that awaits for me.

There were times that we are down by many, we are told some discouraging words saying that we don't have the talent or capabilities to do something in life or saying that we will fail in that aspect and sometimes they make any means to pull us down. If we let those words affect us, we will be defeated. Never ever let those words affect ourselves, believe that we can do it and we should prove to them that they are wrong with what they believe towards us. Others opinions don't matter because at the end of the day we only have ourselves with us, we only have ourselves when things go down, we only have ourselves when difficulties happened. We are the one who is running and ruling our life, don't let others take control of that. Life is meant to be created by us and it is up to us what we want it to be. Your life is your life, my life is my life and their life is theirs. Whatever happen to us, it depends on the decisions we made.

Are you familiar with the movie "IT 2017"? It is a horror movie that will teach us something about fear. " We should face our fears and overcome it because if not we will be living our life with it."

DECIDE, CREATE AND WORK HARD!


The most important things that one should do:

  • Believe in yourself

Even if others think that you can't, just ignore those. Always remember that if you believe in yourself all things will be possible

  • Respect yourself

You teach people how to treat you by deciding what you will and won't accept. Show to them that you are worthy to be respected.

  • Value yourself/know your worth

Don't waste your time proving your worth, if they don't recognize you for who you are then leave. You don't need to level yourself to other people as long as you know your value.

Be hard as a coin but choose your value as a bill.

  • Love yourself

Love yourself enough to set boundaries and limitations. Your time and energy are so precious. Never let them use you for their benefit. Never let them abuse you and never let them destroy yourself.

  • Motivate yourself

When no one is there for you, motivate yourself and be inspired to do better. Look on your past failures and rejections and learn from it.

Before I end this I wanna say thank you once again to all my upvoters. I will never get tired of saying thank you to all of you. You always made my days happy and blessed.

Here are the list of the articles that I published in a month of being here.

My big wins in life

How I spend my leisure time as a Mom

My 6 Months journey in Noise.Cash

The Hurtful Past that I let go

The three words "Who am I"

Unfair treatment from others

A letter for my mother

Answered Prayer

What Kills Ones dreams

Top three books that I love

The world we live in

Thanks for reading and have a blessed day to all.

-LHES

4
$ 0.30
$ 0.20 from @Eunoia
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.05 from @Marinov
Sponsors of shanley06
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for shanley06
2 years ago

Comments

You're welcome! Just continue being amazing here and work hard. ☺️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You have said well here and I agree with you. No one knows what we are passing through and when we fail, they criticize us. We can only prove to them when we decide and motivate ourselves. We need to believe in ourselves when others do not. Let's be focused and love who we are. Thank you for sharing.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You're welcome!!! I happened to read a true life story about someone who failed many times in her life and it inspire me to write this article today.

Thank you so much for the blessing. I'm so grateful having you appreciating my works.

$ 0.00
2 years ago