God Never Leaves Us Alone in Times of Trouble

3 8
Avatar for shanley06
2 years ago

Working away from my kids was not easy. There are so many sacrifices to be made and many struggles too.

I'm writing this article to share my unforgettable experience with the father of my boss. I hope it was just a dream but it wasn't. I thought I would see it in movies only but it happened to me.

It was on December 2017 that I started working far away from my kids. I haven't had any choice but to accept the work that my sister-in-law offered that time. I hesitated at first because I'm worried who will take care of my kids but my in-laws promised me that they will be the one to take care of them.

On my first four months, it was okay because my bosses are so good in treating me. I got some good memories with them. During March 2018, this was the graduation of my twins in day care center and Aeron's graduation in kindergarten. I went home that time to attend their graduation. When I went home, I was surprised by the situation of my kids. I was so worried why my kids became too skinny and at the same time Adam had so many scars all over his body. My neighbor told me abouty kids situation and I'm too sad to hear all those. A week after their graduation, I went back to my work having many worries inside.

On my fifth month of stay in my boss house, his father came home from Manila. I respected him because he was once a DFA director in Cagayan de Oro. I expected too much from him especially in terms of professionalism but things change when he started making moves in me as if he has no family at all. I tried my best to avoid him but there were times that I can see him because we are on the same house. I would be relieve if he went to Manila for a week because I can move in the house freely.

One time when we are in the living room, he came home by surprised. We didn't expect him to be home early and his children immediately went to their room as if they studied so I and his one grandchildren were left sitting on the sofa. I was glued on my seat and he approached me asking how am I doing at the moment. I answered him with politeness but I was shocked when he told me to enter in his room when his children were asleep. I was so nervous that time. Before I had my own room but that time I haven't had one because my boss's brother-in-law was the one occupying it that time. So I just stayed in the living room with his children who were all girls.

It was midnight, all people are asleep. I was in between May and Anna. I was almost asleep that time when I suddenly felt someone staring at me. I already had an idea who was it. He slowly kick my feet but I pretended to be asleep. I didn't respond to his actions so he walked to the other side where my head was resting. He caressed my hair and even hold my hand. I didn't get back my hand because I really pretended to be asleep. I prayed many times that he will stop bothering me that night and thanks God that he stopped. I feel asleep with blanket covering all over my body. Even if it was so hot that time but I endured just to make sure that he won't touch me again.

Morning came, I wake up so early that time because I'm planning to tell my lady boss about what happened to me. When I went upstairs I saw him going out of his room and it's too late to avoid because he saw me already. He then walked to me and asked me why I didn't enter his room last night but I didn't answer him instead I excuse myself.

After our breakfast, I still didn't have the chance to tell my lady boss because she said that we will visit their relatives so I postponed my plan. After our agenda that time I called my sister-in-law to come to my lady boss' house so we can talk. I told them what happened. They decided to take a cottage for me where I can stay after my work but my boss didn't do what they have decided. I still stayed with them in the same house. Everytime I saw that old man I got nervous and at the same time I got panicked. I really wanted to go home but I can't because I still have debt to my boss. On August 19,2018 , this was one of the happiest moment of my life. I finally had the chance to went home. I'm really super happy that time because I'm finally free from that house.

Few people only knew about what I have been through. Moving on was not easy but I'm thankful that God gave me strength to overcome those fear I have. God is so good that He never leave me when I'm in trouble. He protect me from those evil ones and give me strength to fight those unseen battles. Indeed, God will always be there for us in every minute of our life.


©LHES

2
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Marinov
Sponsors of shanley06
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for shanley06
2 years ago

Comments

Sorry to know about your bad experience.. but I am glad that you are free now.. God bless you ❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sorry to hear that, Shanley. I feel glad too that you're not in that situation anymore. Indeed, God really knows when we need help and He's always there

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's right, believe and trust God for He is the only one who will be there for us. Kapit lang tayo palagi sa kanya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago