Don't trust others easily

4 12
Avatar for shanley06
2 years ago

Are you a person who easily trusts someone or others who became part of your life?

Trust is very important nowadays but it always takes time to gain or give the trust that someone wants. Seeing people at first sight or glance doesn't guarantee that they are good or bad. Hearing other stories of a particular person doesn't give us a license to judge that she/he is bad because in every story there are always two versions of it.

As I matured, I learned not to trust someone easily because I have learned from what I've experienced before. When I was in my teenage years, I got easily swayed by others. I'm too kind that's what others say. I even smiled at strangers even if they don't know me but things change as I get older.

But let me tell you one thing about myself when it comes to people I met today. I have always had this feeling whenever I see someone I can feel their aura. Sometimes I can't feel them, you know that feeling "na parang di mo sya feel or parang may na sense ka sa kanya na something." I'm not judging them at first glance but I just feel it if they can be trusted or not. This was I told my hubby about the people who came to our house and mostly what I think of them is true. So they are the reason why we became stressed this day.

At home, there were always many people who came by to talk to my hubby because of his line of work. My hubby does construction and electrical works.

I meet "Bawe' who only came to us if he doesn't have work and he will ask hubby if he has any extra work for him. It was okay for me at first but when my hubby gives him work to do, he forgot to thank him for giving it to him and he just disappeared after. Last week I was surprised to see him again and asked if where my hubby was and he also told me that he wanted to have worked this day. I told my hubby about this and in the evening he texted my hubby that he will borrow money because he doesn't have any at the moment. I told my hubby not to give in to his excuses. He just remembers him when he had nothing. It's good to be kind but not all the time. Learn to choose whom to help because not all are worth helping.

Another one that happened just recently. My hubby gives proper salary to his workmates but one man doesn't treat him properly. He even threat my hubby that if ever hubby will not increase his salary he will not go back to work. I was pissed when I heard this. He already gets his full salary for this month even if the work was not done yet. What is worst was that he didn't work properly but then he wanted to increase his pay. Whoah, what a life this is. Hubby treated them as friends but look what they do. They only need him because of money. So sad!

Thank you to my three sponsors, those who always leave a comment on my post, and to all upvoters every time I published an article. Thank you guys for being there from the first day til now.

There are so many users nowadays just to have money or the thing they want. That is why I always told my hubby not to trust easily and not to be too kind to others.

Gaining and giving trust to someone takes a lot of time. Don't ask for it, work hard to achieve it. Not all things that we want will be given easily, sometimes it needs a lot of effort to do so. Don't just say that you want it, find a way to have it but in a good way.

Thanks for reading.

You can also reach me out on noise. cash "lheehan" is my username. See you there!

1
$ 0.06
$ 0.03 from @Cineholic
$ 0.03 from @Marinov
Sponsors of shanley06
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for shanley06
2 years ago

Comments

True. Don't trust people easily lalo na ngayon. Naku! At napaka u grateful naman nung friend ng hubby mo ah

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh, hirap na nagtiwala ngayon kasi kahit yung itinuring mong kaibigan, tatraydurin ka na din☹️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It takes years to build trust.. but it takes just a moment to be broken.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah that's true!

$ 0.00
2 years ago