August: A Month that is Special to Me

3 17
Avatar for shanley06
2 years ago

Hello everyone. Happy BCH day!

It's first day of August. Time flies so fast and here we are again with another month of this year. But before I start this article I just want to say thank you to all who became part of my journey here on the month of July. Thank you so much guys for being there for me, for encouraging me to continue writing and inspiring me to do better. I can't have and reach what I have now if not because of your support. As of this day I already have 11 subscribers and 3 sponsors. Thanks @ARTicLEEfor making this day super blessed. I also thank God for guiding me always.

August is so special to me because I have lots of memories in this month and not only that I am also celebrating my 7th month in noise.cash today. I already have 2433 subscribers there. Wow, I didn't know that I will reach this so far. As I start earning on noise.cash, so many things happened and I'm glad that I am still here with everyone who supported me. There's a part of me that misses those old friends of mine but they are not active anymore but I hope they are all doing fine today.

If you have read my article "A letter for my Mother" you will have an idea why this month is considered as a special month to me. My Mama will be celebrating her birthday on this month. I love you Mama.

On the 6th of August, my grandmother who became my second mother will also be celebrating her 79th birthday. Though I can't celebrate it with her this time because I am still here in Mindanao. We planned to go home but this pandemic happened and we can't travel easily because we have kids with us, there are so many requirements needed before we can travel and most of all we are not financially stable this time. I'm hoping that next year we can go back to our hometown and be with them already.

My August babies

August is the month when I officially became a mother. I gave birth to my eldest son on 2011 and to my twins on 2013. There are so many hardships that I have encountered on this month, many things changed, many adjustments happened but at the same time I felt happy too.

Being a mother taught me many lessons in life. I learned to priority my kids happiness rather than mine. I give up some things just to take care of my kids and I never regret those. I never knew what real sacrifices are until I become a mother. I never had so much patience before until I have my kids with me. I know I wasn't the best but I'll be always trying my best to give, provide and support my kids in every aspect.

Hoping that August will be a blessed month for everyone of us. I will not make this article long because I am planning to make an article about my grandmother and about my kids too.

Here are the list of the articles that I published in the previous month:

  • My big wins in Life

  • How I spend my leisure time as a mom

  • My 6 months journey in noise.cash

  • The Hurtful Past that I let go

  • The three words "Who am I"

  • Unfair treatment from others

  • A letter for my Mother

  • Answered Prayer

  • What Kills Ones Dreams

  • Top Three books that I love

  • The world we live in

  • If not me, then Who?

  • High School Memories Never Fades

  • My Addictions in Life

  • BCH: The First Crypto that I earned

That's all for now, thanks for reading this and have a blessed day to all

-LHES

2
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Cineholic
Sponsors of shanley06
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for shanley06
2 years ago

Comments

I hope soon you can go back home and be with your family. Happy birth month to your kids. Was that planned to have all born in August? :D

It would be better if the list of articles are clickable :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks! No it wasn't planned. Expected month for twins was supposed to be last week of September or first week of October but I delivered them on August and I was on my 7th month of pregnancy that time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So, that's why August is special for you. By the way, I have birthday in this month too. It's special for me too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago