Answered Prayer🙏

3 11
Avatar for shanley06
2 years ago

Hello everyone! I'm back again with new article. This is just a short article but I hope you enjoy reading.

Sponsors of shanley06
empty
empty
empty

Last two months ago, my husband started working far away from us. This was the very first time that he had been away from us and accepting this work brought a lot of worries and stress not only to my husband but also to me. He accepted this because he thought that his salary in this work could add up to our savings but sadly this work was the reason why our savings was gone.

At first the contractor was so good in giving the salary to them, but later on my husband found it hard to get their salary. They have finished their work after 1 and a half months but after finishing it, the remaining salary was not given. My husband always called the contractor because we needed the money especially that we have basic needs too. It's been three weeks that my husband ask for the salary but every time he asked for it, the contractor had so many alibis. The first one is when he went to Manila to buy something so we just understand his reason. The second one is when he went to Cagayan de Oro to get something together with the mayor in their place. Now on the third one, he said that he haven't got the money from the mayor. (By the way my husband's work was a government project). Then last Monday, my husband called the contractor again but he was told by the contractor's son that he's father was at the hospital in Iligan City because he's grandfather is sick. This time we almost lost our patience and I almost came to the point where I lose hope and I'm really afraid that my husband's hard work will end up to nothing. I saw my husband experiencing difficulties in sleeping at night because he was to worried because of the things that happened to us. He was also stressed because our savings were gone because that was what we use to buy some needs at home. We save that money for almost a year but in just a month it was gone because it was also what he used to pay for his labors because those men needs money too. Every day I prayed to God that He will help us get through this situation.

Last Friday night, my husband went to the house of the contractor but he was not there. He said on the phone that he will give the salary that time but he wasn't there. So at 9 pm my husband just went home, stress was written all over his face. I'm too worried about him and before I slept that time, I really prayed many times that God will help us because this time we don't have money anymore. And when morning came he went back to the contractor's house and thankfully his salary was given. God answered my prayer. I'm so happy yesterday and my mind is at peace too. I was able to sleep peacefully and I see it on my husband's eyes that his happy because indeed his hardwork is now paid off.

God May not answer our prayer by the time we asked Him but soon He will. We just had to wait patiently. Always remember that God always hears our prayers and He knows what we have been through in life. If we have encounter some difficulties and hardships in life, don't hesitate to call for His name. He will be there for us every minute of our lives.

The end

Have a wonderful day guys!

-LHES

3
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Cineholic
Sponsors of shanley06
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for shanley06
2 years ago

Comments

Hello dear. Please try to open your sponsors, block so people who would like to support you can go through it. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks sis for informing me about this and now I finally got to open my sponsors.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God surely have the best plan for you. 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago