Unboxing of a Ledger Nano X

0 68
Avatar for sgbonus
3 years ago

Good Days Guys!

Let me share with you guys the Unboxing of my Ledger Nano X which I finally got after waiting for a long time.

As of now, the best way to keep your cryptocurrency investments safe is by using a "Hardware Wallet".

Purchase

I asked my cousin to purchase it at the Official Ledger Store while it was on sale during the Black Friday sale last year. It was 40% off during that time. I recommend buying a hardware wallet from the official manufacturer's website just to make sure it's safe and not hacked. My cousin lives in Canada and I had to ask her to buy it because Ledger doesn't ship to the Philippines.

NEVER BUY FROM A SECOND-HAND SELLER

Unboxing

The box was perfectly sealed with plastic, and this would tell us that it hasn't been tampered with.

I removed the plastic seal. Then separated the box from its cover. When you lift up the lid this will be the very first time that you'll be able to see the wallet itself.

When I lifted the part that contains the wallet. There were more things inside. Inside the packet, there were manuals and 3 recovery sheets.


Below that packet was a cable that allows us to connect the Ledger Nano X to the computer, some stickers, and a keychain cord. This was everything that was inside the box.

Design

I loved its design, it's really sturdy judging from the metal cover that covers it. It is compact and it looks good. It has two buttons to navigate. There only one thing that I didn't like about it and it was the canal of the strap.



Setting up the Ledger

Here are some links on how to set up the ledger.

Configuring a New Device

Installing crypto applications on the Ledger Nano X

Transferring Your Crypto Assets from an exchange to the Ledger. Coinbase and Binance.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WZ3vES9q8QM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WZ3vES9q8QM


Thanks for reading and Stay safe always!

The photos used in this post are owned by me. Some links contain referral codes

EARN BITCOIN CASH BY CREATING AN ACCOUNT HERE AND POSTING

3
$ 0.39
$ 0.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of sgbonus
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sgbonus
3 years ago

Comments