The First Monday of the Year 2021

5 23
Avatar for sgbonus
3 years ago

Good day guys!

January 4, 2021. The first Monday of 2021, as soon as I woke up my laziness was hitting me from all the holiday period but I had to get ready to go to work. In my head it's like back to reality again. My usual routine is get ready, drive to work, park at the University parking lot, walk a lot of steps going up, go to the triage, enter the hospital and time in.


After the weekend we usually wait for the Doctor to do the rounds before we start treating patients. So we had 3 patients who were pending. 2 from 1 doctor and 1 new referral for another doctor. One of our doctors rounds and told us to treat the 2 patients. The other doctor told us to wait til the afternoon. I really feel bad for one of our patients because he has been staying there for a whole month already. He even celebrated Christmas Day and New Year there. I hope that he gets better soon so he would be able to go home. We got good news from our other patient that she's going to be discharged the next day. When we went down, the ward called us and told us that the new patient who was going to be discharged already. I informed the Doctor about it and the doctor did the rounds after lunch. The doctor told us what to bring and what to do before the patient got discharged. It was really nice treating our new patient because he was 90 years old. We were asking him what was his secret for living that long and he said that he doesn't eat MSG. I'm surprised that he was really detailed when he was telling us about his stories, he even said his exact Blood Pressure when during his checkups before. We just made him ambulate and taught a Home exercise program. After that I had to doff my PPE and wash it.


Me and my colleagues also had our monthly COVID-19 swabs done. So I had to fill up a lengthy form and waited for my turn to get swabbed.

Our swabs were done on that booth. This just brings me back so many memories when I was affected by COVID. I didn't miss getting swabbed in the throat and the nose. At least during this swab the nurse who did it had light hands so it wasn't as painful as before. I remember that during one swab the nurse during the throat swab hit my uvula so many times that it was hurting all throughout the day. I'm glad I didn't experience that again.


I just hope that we are all negative again. It takes 2-3 days before our results are released.

Before going home, There are times where I would take photos of this view. I really don't know why but it really looks relaxing with all the clouds. It really goes with the temple at the right.

Before going home, I had to gas up the car because gas prices were increasing the next day. After gassing up this was the traffic going back to town.



But there is one place where I always get stuck in traffic and it's in Camp 8. As you can see in the photo this 2 lanes merges in to one. It usually take 10-20 minutes just to pass one intersection where the traffic usually builds up


When I got home the sky and the clouds just looked so nice and colorful.


I then cleaned up and checked on my ant colony. Their numbers keep on increasing everyday.


I actually took a nap before eating dinner. And I saw these two waiting for something.


Before heading to bed and using the computer my sister called me to check our pets. They just looked so adorable staying at the couch beside each other. I also noticed that they are getting fat. As usual before going to sleep, I call my girlfriend and use my computer.


Thanks for reading and Stay safe always!

The photos used in this post are owned by me .

EARN BITCOIN CASH BY CREATING AN ACCOUNT HERE AND POSTING

3
$ 8.69
$ 8.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of sgbonus
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sgbonus
3 years ago

Comments

good💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good to have you back to normal. Hope you will get negative result.

$ 0.10
3 years ago

Thank you so much! We were all negative.

Stay safe always!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thats a cute cat! Take care now

$ 0.10
3 years ago

Thank you so much! Take care also!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago