Tapa King

2 10
Avatar for sgbonus
2 years ago
Topics: Philippines, Diary, Life, Food, 2021, ...

Let me share with you one of the fast-food chains that we went to with my girlfriend when we had to attend a seminar. This was before the pandemic happened. I have always seen this place before but I never tried it. Tapa is a Filipino dish made of thinly-sliced beef which is marinated to infuse flavor.

This branch is located at Unit 3, Ground floor, Avida Towers Intima, President, corner, Quirino Ave Ext, Paco, Manila, Metro Manila

This was the menu during that time, I took a photo of their flyer because it was more complete. The one being shown on the screen was switching. They had a variety of food, from Breakfast All Day, Chicken meals, Filipino Dishes, Merienda, Rice bowls, and Dessert. The place was really clean and it looked really cool with all the red chairs.

As you already expected, We tried their tapa. I ordered their Tapa King which is the original flavor of the tapa. The meal came with garlic rice, egg, tapa, and a side dish of atchara. I really found their tapa good. It was well marinated and flavorful. The atchara also enhanced its taste. 

We also ordered a side dish of garlic Kang kong so we had some vegetables during our dinner. As I remembered, this dish was a bit salty.

For dessert I ordered Taho. Taho is made of fresh soft/silken tofu, arnibal (sweetened), and sago pearls. But their dessert had no sago. Though I loved the taste of it, the tofu was really silky and the arnibal made it taste a lot better.

Our experience here was great, they had good food for a reasonable price. The staff here were really kind and I noticed that you'll see their logo everywhere you go inside the restaurant.


Thanks for reading and Stay safe always!

The photos used in this post are owned by me .

EARN BITCOIN CASH BY CREATING AN ACCOUNT HERE AND POSTING

2
$ 0.69
$ 0.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of sgbonus
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sgbonus
2 years ago
Topics: Philippines, Diary, Life, Food, 2021, ...

Comments

Gustong gusto ko talaga ang kangkong lalo na pag ginisa tapos lagyan ng sardinas haha. Miss ko na ang taho. Wala kasi taho dito sa amin. Pero nung college ako, palagi ako nakain ng taho. 😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I like kangkong, those dishes you mentioned made me hungry haha, Maybe its time it eat breakfast 😋

$ 0.01
2 years ago