Splinterlands Weekly Challenge: Haunted Spider

0 20
Avatar for sgbonus
2 years ago

Good day guys!

I decided to join the Share your Battle weekly challenge using the Haunted Spider.

Battle information

The battle mana cap was 21 with the "Close Range" rule. I was up against an Earth Splinter.

Lineup

My Lineup
Summoner: Owster Rotwell
Monsters: Haunted Spirit, Undead Priest, Creeping Ooze, Twisted Jester, Haunted Spider, and Death Elemental.

Opponents Lineup
Summoner: Mylor Crowling
Monsters: Failed Summoner, Unicorn Mustang, Furious Chicken, Wood Nymph, and Goblin Death

The Battle

Here's the link of the whole battle

Round 1

At First, I thought I made the wrong choice of using the Death Splinter using Owster Rotwell versus Mylor until I saw the lineup. The first one to attack was my death elemental, and it killed my opponent's Furious chicken. I was happy that it served its purpose because I thought that it would die the next turn because of the goblin thief. My twisted Jester sniped its wood nymph killing it with one blow. I thought that the wood nymph would die due to the reflect magic damage of Owster. My haunted Spirit attacked Failed Summoner which damaged it due to the thorns. And then my Haunted summoner killed the Failed summoner. To end the round, my opponents goblin thief attacked my death elemental but thankfully it missed.

Round 2

Now that he only had a few monsters, my twisted jester, Haunter Spider, and Haunted Spirit were able to damage the Unicorn Mustang. My death elemental couldn't do anything because of the decrease magic attack of the Unicorn Mustang. What I found funny was that his goblin thief missed its attack again.

Round 3 and 4

To start the round my Death elemental attacked again, but there was no damage Then my twisted jester attacked the unicorn leaving 1 HP. His Unicorn Mustang killed my haunted spirit the next turn. And the haunted spirit was able to finish off his unicorn mustang. Bringing the Goblin thief forward. Then the goblin thief attacked the undead priest. On the last round, the death elemental did one damage and my twisted Jester finished it off.

Spoils of War

I got 10.919 DEC and my rating increased by 18.


Did your strategy work?
My strategy actually worked. I was thinking that my opponent would use the water elemental because he/she used it on the previous matches. That's why I decided to use Owster, but in the end, he was kinda useless because there was only one magic monster that died to my twisted Jester. Something that I didn't expect was the Haunted Spirit surviving. If it wasn't for the misses of Goblin thief, it wouldn't have survived. The cool part was that it was able to kill 2 monsters.

Do you like the Haunted Spider?
To be honest, I don't really use it that much because of its low hitpoints. It's really different to use them on the lower league because it still doesn't have abilities and it's kinda squishy. Maybe when I play in the higher leagues I would appreciate the strength of this monster.

Join us and have fun playing while earning, click this LINK

Thanks for reading and stay safe always!

Some images were taken from here 1 2 3 4

EARN BITCOIN CASH BY CREATING AN ACCOUNT HERE AND POSTING

0
$ 3.28
$ 3.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of sgbonus
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sgbonus
2 years ago

Comments