Shadow Hunting on the First Day of June 2021

0 20
Avatar for sgbonus
2 years ago
Topics: Philippines, Diary, Life, 2021, Shadows, ...

Good Day Guys!

Hey guys! Happy 1st day of the month of June!
Let me share with you guys how I spent my first day of June. I woke up at around 6:15 am to finish my blog and get ready for work. We are having internet connection issues right now. The night before our modem stopped working and I was just leeching off from my grandparents' Wifi. Before leaving the house, I saw Shaka sunbathing and took a photo of her and her shadow. She just gave birth, and she's taking care of 2 kittens. She was probably having her alone time when I spotted her. I left the house at around 7:40 which was earlier than usual.

I arrived at the place where I usually park. I park at our family friend's place, they are actually the caretakers of this house and they are kind enough to let me park here. You can see that shadow that the plants are making and that tree to the right is a eucalyptus tree that has beautiful silver leaves. I like how they recycled those neon plastic bottles they surrounded the plant with them. I wonder how this place would look if the sun is facing another direction.


This is that path that I have to walk going to work, the building on the left side is actually my alma mater. I graduated from college there. That University is called the University of Baguio or in short UB. I don't know why but the shadow that these bars look amusing to look at.

This was already towards my workplace, this pathway has a lot of shadows coming from the trees and the plants. You can see my shadow taking the photo. Before entering my workplace, I have to pass through the triage and take my temperature.


After I timed in, there was still a lot of time, so I was looking for things that I could take a photo of. I saw these windows were creating nice shadows. I noticed as the day progresses the sun is moving in a different location where it won't emit these kinds of shadows. This is actually the favorite part of all the workers especially when it's the 15th and the last day of the month. You would actually see a long line here.


Before reaching our department, you would pass through these ramps. I remember when I had my internship in this hospital and the elevator was destroyed. We had to help carry the patient going down the stairs because there was no ramp during that time. It was when I started working here when they made these ramps.


This is located at the back of our pantry, this used to be a fire exit where we could go down the ladder. I really don't know whose smart idea was to make it a garbage site of the University. I remember when there were classes this place would emit a really crappy smell where our patients in the OPD would complain. There were even a lot of rats lingering in this place. I still find it stupid that they blocked our other exit just in case there would be an emergency. I also remember that we used to dry our towels there before they built this.


While we were waiting for our doctor and her endorsement I was just using my phone and reviewing. She finally finished the rounds and endorsed to us our patients. She told us to defer one patient and treat the other one. Me and my colleague got ready and donned our PPE's. We then went up thinking that our patient was still in the ICU, but when we got there he was already transferred to a different room. We actually didn't bring anything with us because they had a BP apparatus there. So we had to go back down and get our BP app and go back up. We when to our patient and treated him. Our patient suffered from a stroke and his Blood Pressure levels were really high. The highest that we got was 190/120. We were able to finish his treatment and then we went down.


We actually had a problem with our work place because there was a horrible smell in our department. It smelled like something died in the ceiling. Our chief called our housekeeping to look for it. I actually heard some patients complaining about the smell. We could smell it already yesterday but when they couldn't spot it. The smell worsened during this day.




Finally, after hours of searching, they were able to find the thing that was producing the smell. And it was there hidden in that small corner. The housekeeping told us that it was a dead cat. It really smelt so horrible. I'm glad that they were able to find it because during the afternoon the smell lessened. We had to use Lysol all over our workplace.



I was just resting most of the time, I wanted to take some more photos outside but when I got out it just finished raining and the clouds were really thick. May you guys have a wonderful month ahead!

Thanks for reading and Stay safe always!

The photos used in this post are owned by me .

EARN BITCOIN CASH BY CREATING AN ACCOUNT HERE AND POSTING

2
$ 8.00
$ 8.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of sgbonus
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sgbonus
2 years ago
Topics: Philippines, Diary, Life, 2021, Shadows, ...

Comments