September 2022, the Word of the month "Gratitude"

0 11
Avatar for sgbonus
1 year ago

Good day, guys!

Lately, I've been listening to podcasts and stumbled upon the word Gratitude. I guess that is something that I would like to add to my life, being thankful for everything that's happening to me right now. I've been complaining so much lately and haven't been seeing all the blessings that I have. Now I just have to train my mind to be grateful for everything that I have.

Here's how my day went, I slept at the usual time but I kept on waking up and had spontaneous dreams in between. I even had a dream about work, which kinda sucked hahaha. Though sometimes when I wake up I worry about my roommate because I stay on top of the bunk bed so I'm not sure if my movement wakes my roommate up.

Woke up at an earlier time and I decided to catch the 9:16 bus because the last week I took the 9:01 bus and I was too early. I went to the bus stop and only had to wait for a few minutes. I'm glad that I was able to get a seat. I'm actually shocked that I wasn't as sleepy on the ride and the trip felt shorter than usual. Got to the metro station and took the train to the next station. While I was going to the next metro station, I took a snap of the skyway, I remember I crossed that before to go to the other side coming from work because the road where the buses usually pass was under construction.

I got to the metro station and I noticed that they still haven't fixed one of their screens. That error has been there since yesterday. This is usually the first thing that I look at whenever I arrive at the station to know what time the bus leaves going to my workplace. Got to the bus and that's when I listened to the podcast and that's when I learned about GRATITUDE. I got to work 5 minutes before timing in and then went to the pantry just to refill my jug. I thought that my first patient was at 10:30 but it was 10:45 while waiting I was able to speak to one of my old patients.

My first patient finally came and I was surprised that she seemed more different and positive, I'm glad that she got her priorities figured out already, and I wish her all the best in life. My next patient was late by 15 minutes, She's a patient who travels from Abu Dhabi just to get treated, she really has a loving husband who would sacrifice everything just for her, and the funny thing is that we have the same name. I was expecting my next patient but he never came instead, one of the receptionists called me to treat one patient til 1 o clock. I treated him, and at the end of the treatment, I came to know that he was the workmate of some of the patients who I used to treat.

My 1 o clock patient arrived and it was my first time treating him, he was from France, and I couldn't speak with him too much. After treatment, I was supposed to get one of my patients outside but when I called her name, the friend told me that another therapist got her. That's the first ever a time that happened. Though, I'm thankful also because I got to rest. She then went to my room and said sorry but I really didn't mind and I just had to finish her off because another patient of hers was waiting.

When I was treating her, we really had a nice talk though it was short. Her practice is leaving work at work, so as soon as she steps out of the office she doesn't think of work anymore, she told me to practice that. While waiting for my next patient, I spoke with one of my colleagues and he told me that he was about to leave already. Ever since I joined my company I've seen a lot of people leave which is kinda sad. I then treated my last patient before eating my lunch.

After lunch, the very first patient didn't show up so I got some more rest. I was able to practice my gratefulness because I was able to rest. My second patient was early because the last time she was late. It was really nice speaking with her and she was telling me things about Long Distance Relationships. She told me that it's always going to be your choice on how you handle things. Then 2 more patients came and we were just reminiscing the good old days. I was able to finish earlier than usual, but I had to get ready because one of the receptionists invited me to celebrate the Birthday of one of her flatmates who became my patient before. I had to wait for the other receptionist and her boyfriend, she told me that she'd pick me up at 7:30 but I was there til around 8:00, thankfully it wasn't hot, and I was scared that I'd be too sweaty. We had to pass by for cake before going there.

When we got there, they were so hospitable and they were giving us plates so that we could eat already. There was a lot of food and it was delicious. Though there's one particular item that made me go back 3 times and it's the cheesecake, I really loved the taste of it. It was a fun party got to catch up. They were asking, what I wanted to bring home and I said nothing I was surprised that they wrapped me some food. Some of my colleagues had to leave and I went with them and they dropped me at the metro station before they headed home. I was really thankful for that.


Coming from the ocean side, the metro station is really quiet but it's a different story when you are waiting for a bus. When our bus was approaching there was a flood of people and I was lucky to be near the door so I had to shove my way through to sit. When I arrived at my destination I noticed that there were loud noises and my flatmates said that it was Pakistan winning versus India in cricket.

I was just resting and using my laptop and composing most of the night, I also got to speak with my girlfriend for a while.

MAY YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT WEEK AHEAD!

Thanks for reading, stay safe always!

The photos used in this post are owned by me.

EARN BITCOIN CASH BY CREATING AN ACCOUNT HERE AND POSTING

1
$ 0.74
$ 0.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of sgbonus
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sgbonus
1 year ago

Comments