Paperwork Drains me

0 15
Avatar for sgbonus
2 years ago

Good Day Guys

I slept again at 2 am and woke up at around 6 am. I had to wake up earlier because I was going to ride with my workmate to work. I had to get ready and I also finished writing my blog before going out of the house. I decided to meet her at the waiting shed near our place because she'll be coming from that direction. She had to bring her mom before going to work.

I was really happy when I saw the clouds this morning because I thought that it would be a cool and windy day. I was even hoping that it would stay the same way the whole day.

While my workmate was driving we were just chatting, I suggested that we should try to park at the University. Ever since we ran out of parking spaces there before we never parked there but one of our colleagues said that there are a lot of parking spaces already in this place. It was going to be our first time to park there after a long time. When we were entering the guard wasn't clear on his instructions telling us to place the car at the side and we were wondering why? When it was at the side we already understood why and it's because there was another car that was exiting. The entrance and exit are the same and it's only one way so we had to give.

I was finally able to see this parking space again after how many months. I'm glad that there is parking there already. I hope that this would be consistent. We then had to walk to our workplace, we took the elevator to the 3rd floor to time in and then walked down to our department. I was earlier than usual and I couldn't believe it because these past few days I would time in at around 7:55 onwards.

I was just using my phone while waiting for our doctor to endorse to us all our patients. Me and my other colleague was just talking about crypto because he just started. I didn't notice that our doctor passed by and my colleague who I treat with told me what we have to do to our patient. We had to wait for a while and let our Occupational Therapists do their treatment first before we could treat our patient. While we were waiting, we were just talking. Our OT's then texted us that they were done with the patient so we got ready and donned our PPE's. We then went to the 4th floor to treat our patient. Our patient was still in the ICU. It's actually nice to treat her because she was responding. She was more stable than usual. We had to make her do short sitting with her feet dangling on her bed. She only lasted 7 minutes. We also did some exercises. After we finished we went back down to our department, disinfected and doffed our PPE's. We also did our notes and charged. We were really lucky that we only had to treat one patient.

While waiting for lunch, I was reflecting that I don't want to suffer from a stroke because I always witness every day the difficulty that the patient and the patients family has to go through

We then had lunch, and after lunch, our doctor suddenly came and she endorsed another patient. In our heads "Whaaat? We have another patient?". The management was easy. Here comes our secretary who was having problems with the census because our doctor needs it the next day. I was suggesting that I would look thoroughly in the computer for some of the files, and she insists that she found them all of them already.

Before working on the census thing, we decided to go and treat our new patient. We had to walk up to the 4th floor because the elevator wasn't working. We had to go to the ICU to treat this patient. This patient had a lot of complications and he was my age. I really felt bad for him when we were treating him. He wouldn't open his eyes when we were treating him. We just had to do PROME's just to preserve his joint integrity.

After treating our patient we went down and disinfected. I was then using the computer to look for the files and found some. It was really irritating to look at the files because it was really messy. It really wasn't organized. There was so much data that was missing so we had to manually count how many patients were treated throughout the years. It was really tiring and draining to do this kind of office work. I was feeling pain in my neck for a while but I'm glad that it didn't last long.

One of our colleagues bought food, so we were just eating after doing all that work.




Finally, it was time to go home and I rode with my colleague going home. As you can see it was really gloomy when we were leaving. I thought that this gloominess will make the day really cool but the heat was really prominent all throughout the day.


I had myself dropped off in the street and I just walked down going to our house. When I reached our house I had to the buzzer for them to open it. I didn't like the smell outside our gate because it smelled like sewage. I don't know which household connected their drainage going to the canal. My cousin opened the gate for me and he was even covering his nose when he opened it.

When I was walking to our house, I saw Fracture and took a photo of him. He was just resting on the ground.

I then went to our place and ate a little. I also spoke with my girlfriend and then ate dinner. After dinner time I slept. I was really tired during that day. I said to myself that I would review but I didn't.

I hope that you guys enjoyed your day!

Thanks for reading and Stay safe always!

The photos used in this post are owned by me .

EARN BITCOIN CASH BY CREATING AN ACCOUNT HERE AND POSTING

3
$ 10.54
$ 10.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @carisdaneym2
Sponsors of sgbonus
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sgbonus
2 years ago

Comments