My Daily Life#58 An Exhausting Thursday

0 22
Avatar for sgbonus
3 years ago
Topics: Philippines, Diary, Life, 2021

Good Day Guys

Let me share with you what happened during my day. It was such a busy day, as soon as I woke up I continued writing and finishing my blog. After that, I got ready to go to work. Before going to work, my colleague texted me if she can carpool with me and I said sure. I left the house and went to pick her up. The drive going to the hospital was okay because there weren't that many cars.

We timed in and went to our department. While waiting for the rounds of one of our doctors. I was just there using my phone and reviewing. I was thinking of treating our other patients already but I said that I will wait for the doctor. I regret my decision because our doctor came in around 9:40 already and gave the endorsements. The first thing that our doctor said that we have a new referral and was using if the patient's name was familiar. I looked through our charts and he was our patient last week but with a different doctor. I was wondering why was he back. After the endorsements, I got ready to go treat all our patients.

It was my colleague's day off, the one who usually treat with. So all the load was on me. Our elevator isn't functioning which irritates me because we are located in the basement and most of our patients are in the highest floor, I went to patient 1 who's our new referral, and I was curious why was he back and he told me that his sugar levels went down. When I was assessing his knees, they were a lot better than the last time I treated him. It was nice talking with him, he said that he might get discharged the next day. I really hope so. I went to patient 2, I thought this patient was already discharged last Monday, I asked them what happened to the discharge and they said that his BP was fluctuating and he has the tendency to get dizzy when doing mobilization such as sitting and standing. I'm glad when I treated him he didn't give me a difficult time. We were also able to stand but he felt like pooping so I just left him in the commode while his wife was tending to him. I noticed that one of my colleagues who's an occupational therapist texted me that they were on their way to one of my patients. I seized the opportunity and went to them because our patient was huge and I had to make her short sit. We were able to make her short sit, though my arms were already feeling the burn for letting her maintain an upright position. She got tired after 11 minutes and went to sleep after treatment. I had another patient on the same floor so I treated him. When I entered his room he had signs of tachypnea( Breathing faster than normal) but I'm glad that he stabilize before I did the treatment. He was able to tolerate it. I finished at around 11:30 I had 2 more patients I was thinking of going to one of them. I tried to go to patient 5 but she was still eating through her peg and I went to patient 6 but his room was locked. So I went back to our department did some notes and charged. While I was charging our chief said that we have a new referral. I was like spacing out already.

We then ate lunch and after lunch, our doctor came and endorsed to me the new referral, he's in the ICU, and at least the management wasn't as time-consuming. At around 1:10 I decided to go and treat all the remaining patients. I went to patient 5 but while I was taking her Blood Pressure I noticed that her arms felt hot, so I borrowed their thermometer and took her temperature. It was 37.8 and she was having a fever. Whenever we have patients with fevers we defer them. I ended up deferring our patient and I went to the nurse station to endorse it to them. I went to patient 6, I had to make him short sit by myself which was kinda difficult but bearable. He was only able to do it for 5 minutes because it was his first time what I didn't like about treating him was that he couldn't control his saliva, wherein it would drip out frequently. But I loved the way he smiles, it kinda sucks that he couldn't talk in his condition but after our treatment, he grabbed my hand and shook it as a sign of gratitude. It really felt heartwarming. I went to the last patient in the ICU, took his VS and I was starting the exercise. After doing some exercises he was making gestures with his hands telling me to stop, I tried convincing him that this will only take a couple of minutes but he really didn't like and he even made the please gesture. So I endorsed to the nurse. I went down to our department and charged. I updated our doctors regarding the patients and their treatment. I disinfected the equipment, charged, and did the notes. Finally, I was done treating

After treatment, I had to claim some documents from the Universities. It was gloomy and I forgot to bring my umbrella, I went to the University of Baguio First to get my Transcript of Records. I'm glad that there was no line when I arrived so it was just quick.

You can see the Buddhist Temple from here.

I then went to the HR department of Saint Louis University to get my Certificate of Employment

It was about to drizzle so I rushed going back to the hospital. Thank God it didn't rain while I was claiming these documents. I still find it weird that they still have the Christmas tree until now. I hope that they would work faster so that we can park here already. That's my usual spot for parking before it closed down.

I was so sweaty when I got back to our department. I just waited patiently for it to hit 5 o clock. Timed out and met my brother because he had to give me something to bring home.

Finally, I was able to go home after a really tiring day. I ate more than usual. I started scanning all my documents and continued using my computer all throughout the night. I hope that you were able to have a great day!

Thanks for reading and Stay safe always!

The photos used in this post are owned by me .

EARN BITCOIN CASH BY CREATING AN ACCOUNT HERE AND POSTING

5
$ 3.40
$ 3.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @chrishoffman
Sponsors of sgbonus
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sgbonus
3 years ago
Topics: Philippines, Diary, Life, 2021

Comments