My Daily Life#55 Meet Forest, the Bearded Dragon

3 31
Avatar for sgbonus
3 years ago
Topics: Diary, Philippines, Life

Good Day Guys

I think this is my favorite shot that I was able to take today. This is Forest a bearded dragon. Our colleague brought it to work and when I didn't have patient I was just playing with it. Let me tell you how I spent my day.

It's Monday again and my mindset is that it will become busy. I was getting ready for work and my mom offered to bring me because I have been having problems with parking last week. When they brought me Pierre was with us. It really looked like that he was enjoying the ride. I was able to reach my workplace at an earlier time than usual.


I went to our department and was just using my phone until I heard my colleague saying, Forest. so I was really curious and went there. Forest would stay here at my colleague's shoulder. It's really funny watching it because he would scratch the neck nonstop. I noticed that it's shedding again and it's growing bigger since the last time our colleague brought it. Just by looking at the legs and the tail, you can see it's where it's shedding. I thought that they shed like a snake where the whole thing gets removed in one sitting. We were just waiting for our Doctor to come and endorse all the patients. It's so funny that some of our colleagues are scared of it. One of my colleagues freaks out when Forest stares at her. Our Doctor came at around 9:30 which kinda sucked because we could finish our patients earlier, We thought that we were going to treat 5 patients, one new referral, and 4 old patients but our doctor told us that 2 patients are going home today so we just have to instruct them. Me and my colleague who are in charge of the inpatients finally went up. We went to patients 1 and 2 but they were dead asleep, we went to patient 3 but they were dressing her wounds so we just ended up instructing our patients who are about to go home and move the treatment of all the other patients in the afternoon.

When we got back downstairs, we disinfected. I went to the pedia rooms while waiting for lunch. My colleague brought Forest inside and she was just playing with it. She let him stay in one of the toy horses and I was surprised that Forest was just staying there.


She even put him in the swing and he was just staying put while it was moving. He also jumped off from it.

This was the very first time for me to hold Forest. His claws were just annoying when it hit the thin parts of my skin. It was lying on my sleeve and it looked like it was very comfortable. Here comes the most memorable part, my colleague noticed that there was something on my sleeve and she immediately said that Forest Pooped on it. She immediately got Forest and I threw the poop and disinfected my sleeve with alcohol. She said that I was lucky that the poop was formed and it was a good thing that we saw it soon or else the smell will stay in my sleeve. I'll never forget this day. I remember what my cousin said about the poop of Bearded Dragons, he said that they have the nastiest smelling poop in the animal kingdom. I'm so lucky that the smell wasn't that strong. They were teasing me afterward because I'm really unlucky with excrements, I also accidentally held one of our patient's poop when transferring her, Thank God that I was using gloves during that time.


We then ate lunch, after eating lunch at around 1"30 we decided to go up again and treat our patients. We went to patient 1 and she was asleep but we were able to wake her up already. It was really fun treating her because she's so funny. Then we went to patient 2 and his treatment was just easy but the problem was that his neighbor in the other room took a dump so we could smell it while treating him. We went to patient 3 and she was our patient last year. She already had a history of readmissions. When we saw her we really felt bad for her because her pressure ulcer became worse and we also saw that her muscles are starting to atrophy. I hope that they continue the treatment once they go home. After treating all the patients we went down, did our notes, disinfected all our equipment and ourselves.

I went back to the pedia room and played with Forest a little. We were also curious if you can train them to go to you. It would be so cool if they listen to your commands. I will never be able to take care of any lizards because my girlfriend hates them so much, she freaks out when I say the word lizard and it's even worse when she looks at a photo or an animation that resembles one. But the worst is the real thing. After that, I was just resting and for some reason, my neck was really tensed up so I got a hot moist pack and used it for a while before leaving our workplace. When our work was done, I had no car so I decided to walk to where I can go till my mom finishes and is ready to pick me up. During my walk I was able to meet my older brother, I tried grabbing his umbrella and he was ready to punch me. We then spoke and I was still trying to convince him to buy some crypto as a start. The funny thing is that I was able to walk home. It took me around an hour to go home and my feet were hurting. It was a good walk though and I enjoyed the view while listening to a podcast. I hope your Monday went well!

Thanks for reading and Stay safe always!

The photos used in this post are owned by me .

EARN BITCOIN CASH BY CREATING AN ACCOUNT HERE AND POSTING

5
$ 3.36
$ 3.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of sgbonus
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sgbonus
3 years ago
Topics: Diary, Philippines, Life

Comments

Замечательный фото

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its great,have a nice monday,stay safe

$ 0.01
3 years ago

May you stay safe also!

$ 0.00
3 years ago