My Daily Life#52 Living Life

0 21
Avatar for sgbonus
3 years ago
Topics: Philippines, Diary, Life

Good Day Guys

I didn't like the feeling of myself during this day, to start it off my stomach was painful before going to work. As soon as I tried parking there was no parking again. So me and my colleague went to time in first before I went to look for a parking space.


Before looking for a parking space I decided to go to my high school to get the diploma that I requested last Monday. It's been long overdue already. When I got there, there was no one there and everything was closed. I was supposed to leave but I gave myself a limit which was 8 am. Until I saw my old MAPEH teacher. He said that one of the kuya's stays here wherein he's a caretaker. My teacher was shouting his name but he wasn't responding. After around 5 minutes he came out and unlocked the gates for us. I was wondering why our MAPEH teacher was there if everything was work from home and he told me that they are going to have a meeting at 9 am and he was there early to print the grades of his students. I got my diploma and they even gave me a hard case for it. Visiting this place just brought me back a lot of memories. I studied here most of my life ever since pre-school. The setup really changed so much compared to before.

When I was walking down, I was just taking random shots of the sky and clouds. I said to myself that I'll take my time because I didn't want to be so sweaty when I reach our department.

The streets were really busy that morning. There were so many enforcers at Session road making sure people are abiding by the laws.


I just got bothered by all the wires in this street. I was then able to reach my workplace. We were waiting for our doctor for the endorsements. While I was treating my head was hurting and my stomach was turning at the same time. After the endorsements, we went to treat our patient. We went to patient 1 and she was about to go home so we taught the exercises to the mom to do it every day so the patient won't suffer any contractures. We then went to patient 2 but she was still feeding. We went to patient 3 and treated him. His BP should rise to >150. We tried making him short sit but after 2 minutes he got dizzy and decided to lie down. We went to patient 4 who's our new patient, he was still eating through the NGT so we couldn't treat him. We went to patient 5 and treated her, I'm glad that she didn't have apnea when we were treating her. It was easier to treat compared to yesterday. And we were also able to speak with the husband. We went back to patient 2 and treated her and according to the watcher she might go home already this coming Sunday, which we are really happy for them because she has been staying in the hospital for around a month already. We then went back to patient 4. I really felt bad for this kid he has the age of 10-16 Y/O and he suffered from a stroke. He couldn't move his right upper and lower extremities. I was just thinking when I was his age, I was just there playing computer games. I can't imagine what he is going through. He sounds depressed whenever we talk to him. At least he was cooperative during our treatment session. He was able to perform everything that our doctor told us to do independently. As long as his willpower is intact I think he'll be able to go through with this.

We were finally done treating and we went down to our department. We disinfected and while I was doing my notes, I heard a familiar name. When I looked up it was the wife of my patient who passed away. I used to go to their house to treat her husband. I haven't seen her for a long time. We did some catching up. She brought her daughter with her to get a medical certificate. I missed talking to them. I remember that after treatment they would just feed me a lot of snacks and we were always talking. They went in for the consultation and I just disinfected some more, I couldn't take the pain on my stomach so I drank some Pepto Bismol. After their consultation, I went to say goodbye to them and then she handed me 500Php and said "Pang meryenda niyo"(For your snacks). I asked my colleagues what they wanted and they said ice cream. So we ordered ice cream through food panda. We got Hershey's Milk Chocolate with Almonds. I sent her the photo thru messenger and said Thank You and I told her that this just reminds me of the days when she used to let me finish their ice cream in their freezer before. After lunch, we ate the ice cream. One of my colleagues said to me Do you remember the flavor? This was the flavor of ice cream that they got before I suffered from COVID-19 the next day. This just brings me back a lot of memories. Though I ate already, my stomach was still painful and my problem was it wasn't gas pain. My head also started to hurt. I tried sleeping it off but I couldn't sleep. Whenever I move my head would hurt. At least it lessened before I left our workplace.


What sucked was that it was drizzling when I was walking back to SM.


The line was also long when I was paying for the ticket for parking. I immediately went home after then ate dinner. After eating dinner I was just asleep on the couch. I woke up at around 2 am already before going to my bed to sleep some more. At least the pain lessened already. I hope that you had a lovely Friday!

Thanks for reading and Stay safe always!

The photos used in this post are owned by me .

EARN BITCOIN CASH BY CREATING AN ACCOUNT HERE AND POSTING

2
$ 3.68
$ 3.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of sgbonus
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sgbonus
3 years ago
Topics: Philippines, Diary, Life

Comments