My Daily Life#50- Wednesday Walk and My Experience at PRC Baguio

0 14
Avatar for sgbonus
3 years ago
Topics: Philippines, Diary, Life, 2021

Good day guys!

Let me share with you what happened during my day. To start it off, I think that this was my best shot when I was going through the day while I was using my phone for taking photos..


This was what happened during my day. As soon as I woke up I used my computer to finish writing. After I was done, I had to get ready because I had to go to my patient's house and treat him. I left later than usual. My parents brought me because they had to go somewhere. When I got to their house, his caregiver told me that he was waiting for me already and he was ready. I tried using a quad cane with him but he said that it was more confusing to use. He surprised me when we were doing our exercises because he was able to balance for a longer time. The last time I was there he could only balance with one leg for around 10- 20 seconds. When we were trying it a while ago, he was hitting the 1-minute mark. He is one of the patients that I'm proud of because he really does his homework. One thing that I learned was working with people who are recovering is that they really need to help themselves to get better. Once they rely on something/someone that will make them regress. I taught our patient more exercises that he can do. Though, we are having problems with his right arm because he doesn't exercise is that much, I think that his shoulder is starting to be stiff and painful. I just hope that it will not become a Frozen shoulder because treatment will become more difficult. One thing that happened to me during my treatment was that my nose started to drip out of nowhere, I'm really glad that we had face masks on but it really felt so uncomfortable. I couldn't clean up until I have left.


I finished treating my patient and as I was walking to the main road I noticed that this place was full of trash. I hope that the people who live here would dispose of their garbage properly.


While I was waiting for my mom and sibling to pick me up, I noticed that the trees in this area are starting to bear fruit. The first tree is a mango tree and I don't know what's at the back of it. But the second photo shows its fruit. My guess is it's an avocado tree.


I had to get a comment from our Professional Regulation Commission(PRC). I needed a certificate of good standing for the papers which I am processing. This is located at Otek street on the 3rd floor of the Pine Lake View Building. This was where I took the first photo in this blog. The first thing that I did was to ask the guard what I needed. He gave me a Health Declaration Form to answer and told me to fall in line. The line was long and I was exposed to the sun while waiting. It was around 10:50 that time so the sun's rays were burning. I noticed that physical distancing wasn't practiced while lined up. I noticed that they are really strict with their policies wherein you are not allowed to wear shorts, tank tops, and slippers. You are also allowed to bring a companion with you. After finishing the form I was just using my phone and trying to review using an application.



Finally, the line moved going up after 30 minutes. When I got to the guard at the entrance he told me that I should register online to get the certificate. I'm glad that the data was strong in that area, so I registered online using my phone. I also paid online using PayMaya, though my payment there was useless because I still had to print the receipt. The certificate costs 75 Php + 8 Php for the transaction fees so I spent 83 Php for it.

There was another line again going to the cashier and it was another long line. I don't know why but there was only one person in that cashier who tends to so many people. That was why it took really long before I was able to have my thing printed. I lined up at 12:00 and ended there at around 12:30 just to print a receipt and buy some stamps. The printed receipt costs 15 Php and stamps are 20 Php Each so I spent 55 Php there.

I then went to the entrance again and asked where I should line up and he gave me a number. He just told me to sit anywhere and they will call me. There were tvs at the side where they flash your number. They also say it just to make sure. They finally called me and I gave them the necessary documents and my PRC ID. Then waited for them to call me.



Finally, I was able to get my document after 2 hours of waiting. After that, I asked the guy in the information when can I have my license renewed and he said you can do it the year before. In my mind I should have done it at the same time, I guess it's another day of lining up again in the future. I really didn't expect it to take this long especially that there's a pandemic. My suggestion for you if ever you have to go to PRC, pay online and print everything that you need so you'll be able to save.

You have to walk all the way down to the basement to go out of this building and it really looked so gloomy and busy outside.


After that, I decided to go to the orchidarium for a while. I didn't go there to buy plants but I went there to buy some substrate for my upcoming project which I'm excited to make. I bought 2 bags of soil, 3
bags of coco soil and one bag of moss. Everything costs 100 Php.

After getting all of that, I was waiting for a cab and I was able to hail one. It's my very first time riding one during the pandemic. I never rode one since last year. Everything looked new when I went inside because there was a plastic barrier covering the driver, I'm glad that they have something to protect them. But the only drawback that I noticed was that it was difficult to look at the meter on how much it was. It started to drizzle on my way home.

I was lucky that it wasn't raining when I got home. I saw my dad's mango bonsai and if you look at it closely it's already starting to fruit.


I immediately ate because it was my first meal of the day then headed to my girlfriend's place. When I got there, I harvested some sayote because it's just falling on the ground. I'm planning to feed them to my pets.



We then caught up and rested, we actually slept and we woke up because there was an earthquake. We immediately hugged each other after that, after around 5 minutes there was an aftershock which was a bit stronger. When I checked online it had a magnitude of 3.8. It's really scary because Baguio City had a really strong earthquake during the 1990s that killed a lot of people. I pray that we won't have to face that again. We ordered food from food panda and we got KFC. It was good but some of their meals are degrading already like the spaghetti lacked sauce and their hotshots were more of flour than chicken which made me sad. Other than that, everything was okay.


When I got home I was greeted by all these fellows. It was really fun petting our cat named Yoda because he was really clingy. He was licking my hand then comes the painful part where he would bite and claw me but I enjoy those kinds of times. I hope that you enjoyed your day!

Thanks for reading and Stay safe always!

The photos used in this post are owned by me .

EARN BITCOIN CASH BY CREATING AN ACCOUNT HERE AND POSTING

3
$ 3.82
$ 3.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Nyctofiles
$ 0.01 from @Hanita
Sponsors of sgbonus
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sgbonus
3 years ago
Topics: Philippines, Diary, Life, 2021

Comments