My Daily Life#47 Sunday is the Best Day of the Week

2 29
Avatar for sgbonus
3 years ago

Good day, guys!

I was scrolling through my old photos and at exactly one year March 14, 2020 marks our "Coronaversary" with my girlfriend (She gave that term). Wherein, this was our last date before COVID-19 struck our City. As you look at the photo below, there were still a lot of people enjoying a game of football. I remember I was watching them while my girlfriend was on her way coming from her place. We attended mass and went out for dinner.


Today, I started my day at around 6 in the morning, I was finishing my article. After I was able to finish it I got ready because I had a patient at around 9:30 in the morning. After getting ready, I asked my mom to bring me to drop me off at where our patients lives because I received a ticket for illegal parking the last time I brought a car. It's still bothering me because There was no sign of no parking. But the officer explained that someone took it down so, I just think of that as an experience. It was just a short walk from the highway going to my patient's place. Whenever I go there, I just press the doorbell and wait for somebody to open the door for me.


Before entering their main house, I have to change my shoes and wear their slippers at the front door. As soon as I enter, there's always alcohol in a spray bottle on top of a high chair where I spray my hands before entering. I just love how they take their precautions against COVID-19. I used to bring my patient out and make him walk outside of their house, but he has been doing that whenever I'm not around so I decided to do something different and just rely on exercises. One thing that I noticed with him is that his balance is Fair, wherein he still has difficulty in balancing himself without the use of his Upper extremities. So we were doing exercises to make his balance better like staying in a one-leg stance. I also noticed that it's his left lower extremities that have the weakness because he could perform the exercises better with his right leg. So I concentrated on treating his left leg. He seemed frustrated when we were doing the exercises with his left leg and I was telling him that we are strengthening it so it would become stronger and so that his muscles will get used to it. After exercising his legs, I have another problem with his right arm. According to him, he's left-handed so it seems that he's neglecting his right arm because he has difficulty in raising it already. Whenever he raises it, there's pain and its range of motion is limited. We did some range of motion exercises for it, did some stretching and isometric exercises. I pray and hope that the shoulder won't turn into a frozen shoulder. It would be more difficult to manage it that way. We were able to finish the session.


After the session, I walked home. My dad offered to pick me up but it was a nice and shiny day and walking to our place won't be a problem because it's nearby. While I was walking to our place, I was also taking photos. I hope that this view will be preserved wherein there are still a lot of trees in the other mountains. I hope that it won't be replaced with houses.


When I was also walking I noticed that there were a lot of cars coming up which is unusual during Sundays. Lately, Baguio City has been lenient with border control. They are encouraging tourists to come up and they don't even need to show a test that they are negative for COVID-19. We are averaging around 60+ cases last week. It's really sad that this is happening to our City. What will happen when all the facilities are full of COVID-19 patients. What really sucks is that they don't take into account that it's difficult to treat these kinds of patients. I really feel bad for the people who work in the COVID wards because they are always exposed and if ever they get it, there's a chance for them to spread it to their family. If only they knew how difficult it is to work at the hospital. I may not be treating COVID-19 positive patients but there's still a fear that the other confined patients may have that virus so that's why we are always suited up.


Before going to our house, I was taking some photos of plants in my grandmother's garden. There were different types of flowers there.



I also noticed that her plant is already producing lemons. My mom said that I should never get from this because it's my grandma's.


I looked up and noticed that the banana tree is already producing fruits. I can't wait for that to ripen. But it would really be a hassle to get it from up there.


One thing that amuses me also is the mango bonsai that my dad has, it's already starting to flower. It's the very first time I've ever seen it bloom like this.


When I got inside our house, I disinfected and noticed that Yoda was just chilling by the couch. I was wondering where Pierre was because he is usually nearby if he's not inside the room of my sister.


Pierre was on the other couch with my brother.



Later on, I noticed that they were both staying on the couch sleeping together, They are really inseparable.


I caught Yoda on our Dining table and he was busy meowdeling. He just looks so cute whenever he's on top. I'm also proud that he doesn't eat food from our table anymore.
life


We attended online mass with my mom and brother because we were not able to go the day before. I didn't want to go out already because I didn't want to risk exposing ourselves especially my mom who has been getting migraines lately. After that, I was just eating most of the time and watching Anime. I called my girlfriend and we decided that we won't meet. So I continued using my computer and continued watching anime. We also played Battle for Middle earth with my brother. I went out for a break and I noticed that my dad's chili plant is starting to bear fruit. I just love how the color red stands out on the plant.


I also noticed that Fracture(dad of Yoda) was there and he looked really messy. I wonder what he did. I was able to get enough rest today. I hope that you guys also enjoyed your Sunday.

Thanks for reading and Stay safe always!

The photos used in this post are owned by me .

EARN BITCOIN CASH BY CREATING AN ACCOUNT HERE AND POSTING

3
$ 3.78
$ 3.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of sgbonus
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sgbonus
3 years ago

Comments

Nice story sir... I enjoyed reading it..take care po

$ 0.01
3 years ago

That's really kind of you for visiting my articles every day. Thank you so much. You take care too :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago