My Daily Life#45 What A Way to End A Friday

9 23
Avatar for sgbonus
3 years ago
Topics: Philippines, Life, Diary

Good day guys!

Finally, it's Friday, I'm always excited for Friday because it's the closest to the weekend. Don't you guys just love Fridays? Join me as I tell you about my day.

As I woke up, I started writing again. Then I got ready for work. One of my colleagues asked if she could carpool because she's just my neighbor and I agreed. I passed by her house before going to work. Whenever I drive to work is becoming thrilling because of the parking spaces at the University. I'm glad I was able to get parking. We then timed in. It was really unusual because most of us were there already before 8. While waiting for the doctor. We heard something break in our pantry, one of our colleagues dropped the turntable tray of the microwave. It slipped when she was trying to wash it. I really felt bad for her because she sounded so guilty. But she was sorry for it.

The face shields that we were using were breaking down already. So I asked one of our colleagues if she could get me one also from the mall. This is how our new face shields look like. It was a hassle to remove the wrapping from the barrier. What I didn't like about it was the top part wasn't closing or maybe that's just my OCD kicking in. These face shields are really important it already saves me once and let me tell you a story about it. When we were transferring a patient who had a catheter on. We tried fixing her positing at the bed by bringing her closer to the headboard. As soon as we carried her up, the hose of the catheter detached and my colleague who was with me was worried that it hit her but it didn't. I thought it didn't hit me also but later on, I noticed that there were droplets on my face shield, I thought that it was my sweat that was inside but then I tried holding it and it was the pee of our patient. I'm really thankful that we use face shields now, I can't imagine a world without the pandemic and if that would happen to me. Pee would go straight into my face. The watcher of the patient was saying sorry after that incident.



Our doctor came and endorsed all our patients. One of our patients refused treatment already so we didn't have to treat him. We have 2 patients in total, the same patients that I treated yesterday. But we were allowed to progress them. We went to patient 1 and we tried taking his Blood Pressure but his blood pressure was too high to start the treatment. I also noticed that the urinary bag was full so I drained it for them. We then decided to treat patient 2 so his Blood Pressure will lower. When we went to patient 2, we were given the instructions to make him walk. The room that he had was quite small, we tried maneuvering the walker but it was difficult so we tried letting him walk without any assistive device. To my surprise, he was able to walk. There was only one thing that was restricting us to walk further and it was his oxygen line. He was able to walk for a lot of rounds. We also made him perform weight shifting exercises, tip-toeing, squats, and standing on one leg. He was able to perform it but he had a few balance deficits. We told him to train that. After his treatment, we went back to patient 2. Patient 2's BP finally went down. We were able to make him transfer to the chair and make him do physiologic standing inside the walker for around 4 minutes. One problem that we encountered from him was that he tends to try to exert too much effort whenever he tries to pee which increases his Blood Pressure. We were done treating so we went down disinfected and cleaned our equipment.



While waiting for lunch I had to fill up this form. This form is for our monthly swab test for COVID-19. What sucks about being positive before, you have a different sheet of paper where you have to write more because there's no template, unlike the others who never tested positive.

One of my colleagues was talking to her our college classmate who was able to migrate to Canada recently. She was telling us some steps on what they. It only took 2 months before they were able to go there. I was also curious and was listening. After their video call, that colleague also told me another option and she was telling me about going to Dubai where our college classmate is practicing our profession. The salary really sounded enticing because it was quadruple of what they are paying us here. I also asked for the requirement so we could process it. I wouldn't like this opportunity to slip by because I've been employed here for already 2 years. I really hope that it pushes through. We then ate lunch.

This brought me back to my memories when I was positive for COVID-19 and all the procedures I had to do there while waiting to get confined.

During the afternoon most of us got swabbed. Hopefully, we will all test negative when they give us the results.





We were able to play a round of basketball again today. We lacked one person to make it 2 on 2 so we just played 1 on 1 on 1. It was really tiring. What I hate about this court is that the ring is already bent towards the right and it was really slippery. But I enjoyed playing again. I was able to win that game.


I just loved how the clouds looked while we were playing it looked very relaxing to stare at.


I finally got home and this was the sky that greeted me, it was really beautiful especially with all the colors.


My day was going great until I heard that my grandma fell on the bathroom and she only told us when it started hurting. And another thing that made me depressed was that I dropped my saxophone. The strap of my neck strap gave up on me. It made a huge dent, and my octave key got bent. It was playing kay at the start until I tried the Lower notes, I couldn't produce some of them. That really made me sad. I have to look for a technician soon. I hope that you had a wonderful day!

Thanks for reading and Stay safe always!

The photos used in this post are owned by me .

EARN BITCOIN CASH BY CREATING AN ACCOUNT HERE AND POSTING

5
$ 4.08
$ 3.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @carisdaneym2
Sponsors of sgbonus
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sgbonus
3 years ago
Topics: Philippines, Life, Diary

Comments

I love the pictures of the sky💚🤩

I enjoy reading this kind of diary of yours po, anyways keep safe always!💚💚💚

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Thank you so much for all your compliments. It really means a lot that you're reading. Keep safe also! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Am I your number one reader? 🤭🤭🤭 I like your journal about Yoda, Pierre and Baguio💚

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Awww, Thank you I think you're my number one reader because you even know my pets names and where I live hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You always include them in your article hehe, I will be busy this week so I might not be able to read your next articles but I promise to comeback haha I miss writing and reading here already. :(

Will read some when I finish my first priority po. ☺

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Hehe, It's okay! Just go and finish all your priorities. It's for your future anyway. Thank you so much again for visiting always! May you finish all your studies with ease

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Done reading your daily life sir...take care always. .godbless🙏🙏

$ 0.01
3 years ago

That's so kind of you! Thank you so much and God Bless!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your welcome po..

$ 0.00
3 years ago