My Daily Life#42 Post Birthday Celebration

4 25
Avatar for sgbonus
3 years ago
Topics: Philippines, Diary, Life

Good Day, guys!

Today, I tried sleeping earlier but my problem was it was interrupted. I woke up at 3 am and 5 am. It really sucked because my head was hurting. After a while, my headache was gone. I then got ready and I drove myself to work.


While I was driving I noticed that I have a text from one of my colleagues. I didn't check it until I fully stopped. I was trying to enter the University for parking but the guard there shook his hand that there was none already then he let someone in. Maybe it was a doctor. It was weird because I was earlier than usual. It was the first time that happened to me. So I decided to park my car near the hospital and time in and then go to a place where I could park. I parked in front of UB high school, ran down, and timed in. I also saw the text of my colleague, she wanted to ride with me going to work. I really felt guilty not checking my phone in the morning. I then asked the guard near the place I parked and he said there are times when a police officer would get the plate numbers. So I didn't risk it anymore and went to SM City Baguio. When I was turning the car, I noticed that my colleague parked where I park and I was thinking that she'll do the same thing.


After a long time, I walked down Session road in the morning. I never did this because I never ran out of a parking space. It was a bit lengthy to walk from here going to our workplace. I also dropped by a grocery and bought some paper plates and plastic utensils because I was going to feed my workmates for my post-birthday celebration.



It was really a nice walk because the streets were empty and I loved the breeze.


This is my alma mater, I got my degree at the University of Baguio. Sometimes, when I pass by our school it makes me miss my college days studying without worrying about anything. That was the life but now it's really challenging and pressuring to be in the adulting stage. But I'm slowly adapting.


When I was walking to the hospital I also saw another colleague parked in the space that I had a while ago. I finally reached the hospital and I used the other entrance. I was looking at the university where I usually park and it didn't look full to me or maybe I was just bitter because I didn't have a parking space. I really think the admin should provide a bigger parking space for its employees. They may be expanding their building but it seems that they are not making parking spaces. When I got to our department, I immediately apologized to my colleague who wanted to ride with me going to work and she said that it was okay. I was looking also for the first college that I saw, I thought that she parked at a place near the hospital. When she came, she said that she also parked at SM.

We were waiting for the instructions of our Doctor before going up. Then we started treating. First, we treated the patient with Low Back Pain, after a series of exercises and stretching he said that he felt better. We were also talking about how difficult it is to get COVID 19 through my experience just to bring awareness. We then went to patient 2, he was our patient who had a tracheal tube but they finally removed it. It was our very first time listening to his voice. It really sounded amusing to hear him after 2 weeks of treating him and all you can hear was his breathing. We finally made him walk without an assistive device and it was okay but he still needed to strengthen himself to get his normal gait pattern back. We also taught him to do some Home Exercises because he was going to get discharged the next day. After that, We went to our 3rd patient who was about to get discharged today. We also taught him home exercises. We then went down after and disinfected.

I was going to celebrate my post-birthday Lunch and my colleague who was supposed to ride with me helped me in setting it up. She ordered the Lasagna from her friend and she also ordered the pizza and let an errand guy get it. The pizza was from Grumpy Joe and the flavors were 5 cheese aloha and Burger Pizza. The chicken was from my college classmate where she and her boyfriend owns a business called Winner Winner Chicken Dinner and the flavors were Cheesy Jalapeno, Korean, BBQ, and Garlic Parmesan. My girlfriend gave us the cake from Tea house and it's called Chonas Delight. The pizza was kinda late so we started eating at 12:20. I loved the taste of the burger pizza it just seems so unique. This meal was very heavy and I was really full.




We waited till around 2 before going up and asked our patient if he still wants to get treated, He said nevermind because he was about to get discharged so we just gave him some discharge instructions and our number just in case he still wanted to continue his treatment. When we went down, I didn't notice that we had 3 new referrals. But our Doctor was so kind that she told us that treatment will start tomorrow. We were also planning our team building which hopefully will materialize. For some reason, my head was starting to hurt and I think it was from the lack of sleep. There were a lot of leftovers so I brought some home. Finally, it hit 5 and we had to walk to SM.


I had to carry a box of Pizza, wings, cake, and Lasagna so my hands were full. I wanted to take more photos around but I couldn't You could already see the difference in how many people are walking around.



When I got to SM I parted ways with my other colleagues. I also had to pay for my parking. After that, I drove to buy a sack of rice for my girlfriend that I will give tomorrow. I then went home ate a little for dinner because I was still full. Watched some anime and played Battle for Middle Earth with my Brother. Hope you had a wonderful day!

Thanks for reading and Stay safe always!

The photos used in this post are owned by me .

EARN BITCOIN CASH BY CREATING AN ACCOUNT HERE AND POSTING

3
$ 4.20
$ 4.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of sgbonus
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sgbonus
3 years ago
Topics: Philippines, Diary, Life

Comments

I also really want to go to college, but it seems like this time it will not be possible, btw happy birthday to you.😇😇😇💐💐💐💐

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you so much for the greeting. Aww, I hope that you will be able to go to college in the near future. Keep on hustlin and stay safe!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome, I also really want to, but it seems I have a lot of things to pursue right now.😁😁😁😁

$ 0.01
3 years ago

At least you have your priorities straight. Just go do what you love :) Stay safe!

$ 0.00
3 years ago