My Daily Life#39 The Best Way to Start the Weekend

8 32
Avatar for sgbonus
3 years ago
Topics: Philippines, Diary, Life

Good day, guys!

This was what happened during my day, I slept earlier than usual and alarmed my phone at 5:30 so that I can finish writing I overslept till 6 am so I was rush writing. At around 7 O clock I started getting ready but before leaving I finished writing. Before leaving I was able to take a photo of one of my dad's Bonsai, a mango that is starting to flower.

Pierre was with us when they brought me to work.


I asked them to drop me off at UB, because there was also time to walk. I got there around 3 minutes before 8 am. I passed through the triage then timed in. I went to our department and we were just patiently waiting for our doctor to tell us what to do. While waiting we received a call that we had a new referral. Later on, our doctor called us to tell us to treat one of the patients. Before treating them were my other colleagues were thinking if they should get vaccinated or not, some agreed already after the zoom meeting regarding vaccination yesterday. We got ready around 9 am and went up. We went to patient one and when we got there, his oxygen was turned off. When we got his oxygen levels using a pulse oximeter, it was reaching 85% we tried letting him do deep breathing exercises but it would only raise to 88-89 so we decided to turn on the oxygen. We then started with his treatment. His transfers are getting better because he is not being too dependent on us. He was seated at the chair outside of his bed but we noticed that his oxygen was dropping to 89 again so we increased the oxygen so his oxygen levels would go above 94% before we treated him. We brought 2 assistive devices a walker and a quad cane. But I wanted to progress him so we used the quad cane, he was hesitant at first but little by little he was able to get his confidence. He started using the quad cane and we started walking. After that, I was asking him which was better the cane or the walker and he pointed towards the cane. We were also able to make him do some exercises such as tip-toeing, balancing with one leg, and march in place. He could do it. The only problem that we encountered was that he wanted to clear his throat by coughing but nothing was going out so the watcher had to use a suction machine. We were done treating him and we saw one of our colleagues and she said that she wasn't able to treat our other patient. We went to that patient and when we looked at her she looked really tired, we asked if she wanted to do some exercises and she said no, and told us to just come back. We then went down and waited for the doctor's endorsement.


One of the doctors told us not to treat our second patient already. The other doctor came and endorsed us what to do with our new patient, She's actually pregnant who is suffering back pains, I felt bad for the history because she got too dependent on using pain medications that she started having jaundice, so the partner now wants her to have a natural approach with the pain. We then started to gather our equipment to go to her. Before going to her I had a brain fart and went to the ward. I let my other colleague lead me. When we went up she was just about it eat and asked us if we could come back later. We agreed and went back to our department. We had to wait for around 30 minutes before we could treat her.

While waiting, I was playing around at the front desk. I then tried pulling the keycaps of the keyboard and if you look at the photo below, you can see all the dirt that was stored inside. I think that keyboard has been there for how many years already and no one tried to clean it. I was removing some of the particles inside. I wanted to clean it but I don't have the materials for it. So I'll just clean it next time. I also did something that might piss other people off, I interchanged some keycaps while putting it back. This is going to be a challenge for people who don't use the keyboard often. After the time has passed we went up already. Our patient has a very low pain tolerance. When the nurse flushed her ivy she started swearing so much and crying. I really felt bad for her. She stated that she couldn't walk already but I suggested that she should do her best to still mobilize herself. She said her pain got worse because she wasn't using pain relievers anymore. When we were talking to her we were trying to psyche her up so she'll get better, I also to her not to take care of her pain and always think about it. We finished the treatment and she was relieved after. We then went down disinfected and waited for it to hit lunchtime. I was talking with another colleague and she said the BP of patient 2 was 90/40 which was very low, that's why our doctor told us to defer the treatment. We ate lunch and we were finalizing the food that we will eat on Tuesday next week. We were very lucky that we had no additional patients.



Finally, it hit 4 o clock and we went out of our workplace, I made it a habit to walk to Church instead of them picking me up.


While walking around the City I was just taking random shots of people, I'm just glad that we are all wearing face masks and shields. Some people were staring at me but at least they can't see my face.


This is one of the busiest crosswalks here in our Central Business District.

I'm not trying to showcase Jollibee but our City has a lot of these fast-food chains, the funny thing is that some are close to each other.



I was able to walk around Burnham Park again and while walking over the grass field.



I also noticed that a lot of people brought their dogs with them.


I was also watching some men finish their work under the sun. I can't wait for this road to finish so we don't have to cross through all that dirt to get to the other side.


I went around Burnham Park again and saw this creepy-looking Mickey Mouse. If you look straight ahead there's a monument for Jose Rizal and the one on top is our City Hall.


While I was walking I was hearing a loud buzzing noise and I spotted what it was. Someone was flying a drone


I also found the guy maneuvering it.


Walking around the park is really fun and therapeutic after work.


I noticed that there are a lot of people, during this time. There are also a lot of children despite the pandemic. I guess that's why our cases here are rising again.


It's really amusing to look at this tree it looks like it has gone through a lot with the way it looks.


While I was walking my thoughts here was just to follow the yellow line and it will lead me to my destination.


I finally was able to reach the Church, I was wondering why was there so many kids, I thought that they would attend mass but they walk in a different direction.


We usually attend Anticipated Mass here every Saturday. This church is called Our Lady Of Lourdes Parish. Mass usually starts at 5:15 pm


Someone was with us again, and it was Pierre. He usually attends with us. For some reason, he is just silent and he doesn't even bark during Church. It's the complete opposite of him compared to when he's staying in our house.

This is how the Church looks like inside.


After church, I had to meet my brother and treat my sister-in-law for her cervical muscular strain. I think it's from all the stress. Before the treatment, they fed me a snack. It was really fun catching up with them. My sister-in-law got Vaccinated already. She told me to grab the opportunity of the free vaccine that they will be giving us, so I did. After that, I was introducing cryptocurrency to my older brother. I hope that I recruited somebody to join the crypto world.


After the treatment, I had to walk up to SM City Baguio. Because that's where my mom and other siblings went.


As you can see there are a lot of people present here.


When I got there my sister handed Pierre to me because she was tired of carrying him around. It's really tiring to carry him around because he's heavy. We then went home ate dinner and I was just watching anime. I also was able to talk to my girlfriend before sleeping. I hope that you had an amazing day!

Thanks for reading and Stay safe always!

The photos used in this post are owned by me .

EARN BITCOIN CASH BY CREATING AN ACCOUNT HERE AND POSTING

9
$ 4.65
$ 4.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @carisdaneym2
Sponsors of sgbonus
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sgbonus
3 years ago
Topics: Philippines, Diary, Life

Comments

Awesome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🥺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Take care always sir👍im always reading your article..nkakagoodvibes po lalo na mga alagang asot,pusa mo po..

$ 0.02
3 years ago

You take care also! I'm really glad that I have someone following me by reading my articles it really means a lot hehehe. Do you have noise.cash po?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I miss Baguio City🤧😳😣 Hi Pierre💚

$ 0.01
3 years ago

It's time to come back hahahaha. He says hello too!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pandemic is stopping me to do so po hahaha dami school works din :<< Pierre looks nice, I remember our dog died weeks ago 😢😢😢

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awww, I'm really sorry that your dog died hope he is running freely and that you'll meet in the rainbow bridge in the future. I know how painful it is to lose a loved one. Anyway, concentrate on your studies that can wait til the future. Stay safe and hustle hard!

$ 0.02
3 years ago