My Daily Life#16 Doing Something Productive

0 23
Avatar for sgbonus
3 years ago

Good day guys!

Let me share with you what happened during my day, I slept around past 4 am already. I woke up at around 6:45 to get ready for work and drove myself to work. It was gloomy today.

But this is the first time this happened to me during work. I actually had no patients today.

The only time I had to go up and don my PPE's was when I had to go to our only patient who was about to get discharged and gave our phone number so that if they still wanted to continue treatment.

I really felt guilty that I wasn't doing anything and I found something to do. One of our equipment hasn't been working properly lately, our Hydrocollator Tank. It's one essential item that we had because we use it to heat our Hot Moist Packs(HMP). As you can see it hasn't been cleaned for a long time. So our chief asked me and my other colleague if we could clean it. As you look at the photo, the water was already murky.

The first thing we had to do is drain it. Usually, there's a valve that you can open at the back but when we tried doing it, the water wouldn't go down. So we had to manually scoop it out.

As you can see there are so many parts that have gunk on it. When we were at the bottom, the water got thicker. We were able to drain it to this level manually.

I looked for a wire inside our department so I could use it to hook the dirt blocking the valve. It took a long time before the dirt finally gave in.

I was able to remove the gunk and it finally started draining.

This is the gunk that was below, that contributed to blocking the valve. This probably came from the HMP that burst. An HMP consists of Clay and Sand inside, so these are probably the materials at the bottom plus the cloth.

I got steel wool from the kitchen in our department and started scrubbing it. I was scrubbing it really hard to remove the dirt in the edges.

I'm actually proud of what I did.

Because of that, it finally works. I just hope that it will get maintained. I didn't notice the time but I spend around 2 hours cleaning this.

After all of that, we ate our lunch. One of the patients of my colleague gave us Donuts from Mister Donuts. We were only 6 who was on duty that time and there were 12 donuts. So we had two each. This one was the Choco Peanut Donut.

For my next donut, I ate the Strawberry Rainbow. This donut just reminds me of The Simpsons.

During the afternoon, I helped with the linen by bringing it up to the Laundry area and getting new linen. After that, I rested. Before going home we had to fill up this Case Investigation Forms for COVID 19

We had to undergo our monthly COVID-19 Swabs. I'm really thankful that the nurse who swabbed me had light hands, so it wasn't that painful. I just hope that we are all Negative when our results come.

After the swab, I had to walk to the University to get the car.

Before going home, I had to pick up my brother and sister at SM because they went out.

I got home to Yoda, staying at our couch,

He followed me going to my room but before I entered he lied down in front of me and here comes Pierre with a slipper walking around him.

After that, I just practiced my sax and then ate dinner. I then watched Anime with my brother and I said that I will take a nap for around 30 minutes so I could speak to my girlfriend after. My nap became sleep and I woke up after 5 hours of sleep. I just love how that day went. We actually don't have duty on Friday because it's a Holiday so I'm probably going to rest.

Thanks for reading and Stay safe always!

The photos used in this post are owned by me.

EARN BITCOIN CASH BY CREATING AN ACCOUNT HERE AND POSTING

5
$ 5.42
$ 5.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of sgbonus
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sgbonus
3 years ago

Comments