My Daily Life#12 - What a Way to End the Weekend

0 21
Avatar for sgbonus
3 years ago

Good day guys!

During my Sunday, one of the doctors requested me to go to two of our patients who are currently confined. Usually, it's our day off but we also get extra if we treat our patients on a Sunday. I also thought that every day counts so that they would progress to be able to get discharged soon. I woke up at around 8:00 am and forced myself to go out of bed. Yes, I was sleep-deprived. I got to enjoy the outdoors for a while. The pond that you can see below is my grandparents.

This is just one marvelous sight in the City of Baguio, wherein you can see different types of trees. I still prefer a place where you can see a lot of trees to a concrete jungle.

It was brightly shining today, and I just wanted to stay under the sun for a longer time, but I was running late because one of our patients wants us there at around 9 am.

I drove myself to the hospital and I was able to park in this area. Usually, you won't be able to get parking here when you are really late because it gets filled up fast from all the doctors and the Head Doctors per department have their own parking space allotted to them.

I then, went to our department donned my personal protective equipment, and got all the equipment that I needed before treatment. As soon as I went out of the door, I heard the phone ringing. I was already thinking that it was the patients' watcher who was calling me. But I didn't answer it because our department is closed on Sundays. As soon as I reached the nurses' station, I saw that it was one of the aides of our patients who was calling. I was just late for around 10 min. I think patient 1 was really excited about his treatment. When I made him stand he was a bit wobbly and even during his walking for the first round. After that, his walking became better and we were able to achieve 5 rounds of walking around the room with stand by assist. I then went to patient 2, as soon as I got there I noticed that he had no oxygen cannula which was a sign of good progress because he didn't need to depend on an oxygen tank to keep his oxygen levels high. We then stood up and he was able to stand up for 10 minutes but with 2 attempts. That's good progress because he was only able to do 2 before that.

After I finished treating both patients, I went down to our department, started sterilizing all our equipment, and doffed my PPE's.

Before meeting up with my girlfriend, I decided to gas up a little because our tank was running low. I then went to meet my girlfriend

Every time I go there, I always look at these bananas, I'm wondering when will they start to ripen because I want to take some and feed them to some of my pets.

One thing that I love about the location of their place, they are still surrounded by a lot of trees. If you zoom in to the photo and see that shack, there's actually a farm there, though I do not know what they are planting.

When I got to their place, I immediately took a bath just to disinfect myself. I really don't like to bring the virus to my girlfriend and affect her family. After that, we attended online mass. One thing that I won't forget that the priest said was "Love What you do" so you won't get burnt out. After attending, my girlfriend was so sweet that she prepared me food for lunch. After eating we rested for a bit then slept. My sleep felt really good. I had to wake up because I was blocking someone's car and they had to go out.

But the timing was perfect when I woke up because, as soon I went back to the house the delivery guy called. My girlfriend ordered again from food panda, we got KFC this Sunday. I really think what they did for their packaging is innovative because they use less plastic now. The cups were paper and they didn't even give straws.

We both got the same meals, Fully loaded meal which consists of soup, mashed potatoes, hotshots, one-piece chicken, and iced tea.

Our meals came with lots of gravy.

My girlfriend still had Carrot cake from the other day so I munched a lot again.

I got home around, 9:40 pm and my sister had to open the gate for me.

As soon as I entered our house, our dog Pierre greeted me while Yoda was just lying on the couch.

He just looked so adorable and fat at the same time. After that, I had to prepare lunch for the next day. I was such in a good mood that I let my brother continue to play using my computer

BUT THEN, I was going through my dubia colony and noticed that it was getting attacked by ants. I was frustrated and I had to rush and save the colony. I'm really glad that there were only a few casualties but getting invaded by them pissed me off.

This is my dubia colony, I had to rehouse them as soon as I saw the ants, I had to put them in a different container and thoroughly checked what was infested by the ants.

I looked for the trail of ants and added ant bait using boric acid and sugar. I really hope that they bring to their queen to kill them off.

I also used alcohol and ant chalk. If you look closely all those spots were dead bodies of ants.

Here's the reason why I have a colony of dubia cockroaches. I am the supplier of my brothers' tarantulas and I also use them to feed my colony of ants. I plan to breed some more and try to sell it to some exotic keepers in our city. The photo below is his Lasiodora parahybana which is also known as the Brazilian salmon pink bird-eating tarantula. It newly molted, you can see it by its color.

What a way to end the day, I was enjoying it until this happened. Right now, I'm already thinking of how I'll be able to prevent this kind of invasion because it already happened twice to this colony. I hope that you had a great day!

Thanks for reading and Stay safe always!

The photos used in this post are owned by me .

EARN BITCOIN CASH BY CREATING AN ACCOUNT HERE AND POSTING

2
$ 5.53
$ 5.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of sgbonus
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sgbonus
3 years ago

Comments