My Daily Life#08 - Meet Some of Our Pet During My Day

0 23
Avatar for sgbonus
3 years ago
Topics: Philippines, Diary, Blog, Pets

Good day guys!


Today was my day off, so I slept late again and I had to wake up early because I needed to go to the Department of Health to get my COVID19 claim. Before heading out my mom was feeding this cat that stays in our compound. His name is Fracture and he is the dad of the cat that we have inside the house. We named him Fracture because when we first saw him, he was limping. The one trait that I love about him is that he is really affectionate, as soon as he sees you he would go to you and rub himself. There are even times when you just sit near him, he would hop into your lap and lie there. We wanted to domesticate him but he was already used to the outdoors. And our other cat might fight him. He just stays in front of our door.

I asked my mom if she could drive me and she agreed. When we were on our way I took some photos while riding. The sun was shining brightly today, and they just looked so silky.

This is one disadvantage of living in our City, it's full of power lines that don't look pleasant to the eyes.

It was only a quick drive because I live nearby. This is the Department of Health Baguio. Which is located at the BGHMC compound.

Before entering I had to go through triage and ask the guard where to go. They were very accommodating. He just led me to the cashier.

The cashier was really kind, and also asked if I knew others who also filed for the covid claim, but I didn't. I finally got a cheque. The funny thing about it, it's actually higher than my salary per month. I'm thinking of places where I can invest some of the cash that I got.

There was a Landbank nearby so I went to encash it. For some reason, I had a difficult time talking to the tellers here because you couldn't understand them because they are behind I also gave some to my mom for our grocery and needs.

There was someone actually with us the whole trip and it was our dog named Pierre. He's a half chihuahua and half a mini pinscher. He always loves riding the car, sometimes we even bring him to church. If you read my post yesterday, he recently got attacked by my cousins' dog. He has wounds on his neck and his ear and my sister noticed that his left side of his face is swelling.

Here are the other pets that we have at home. My brother owns some tarantulas. This is his Darlingi. He told me that it's really rare to see them outside because they usually burrow underground and hide. So I grabbed the opportunity to take a photo of it while it was out.

This will always be the best part for me when I'm observing his tarantulas, Feeding time. I was fortunate enough to witness the feeding. This is his communal species called M Balfouri. There are 2 tarantulas inside. Though, only one showed up when it was eating time. The cockroaches that were fed are called blatta lateralis. I actually have a colony of them under my care.

Here's the majestic takedown of this tarantula.

This is his male P. Irminia. This is his largest Tarantula, it spans around 4 to 5 inches. The problem with males is that their life span is only a few years. My brother and cousin have the same species but my cousin has a female. They are trying to breed them. I hope that it will succeed.

These are his other tarantulas, I only know that the upper left tarantula is a P. Metallica, and the one below he calls it Fuega and that's his first-ever tarantula. He was really happy when he learned the gender because that type of species could live for a very long time when they are female.

You might find this weird but I have pet ants. It all started with one queen ant.

Just look at how many they are already. Look at all the larvae and eggs that are soon to become ants. I had ants before but this was my most successful one because I finally had feeders. I have 2 cockroach feeder colonies which are Dubias and Blatta Lateralis. I usually pre-kill them before feeding them to the ants. I really think that I have to expand their setup soon.

Here's our cat named Yoda. My brother adopted him when he was still a kitten and he grew up with us. He was laying on the couch then Pierre went near him.

I'm just glad that Pierre and Yoda are friends.

I went back after a while and saw both of them sleeping.

Don't they just looks so adorable???

Something funny also happened later in the day, my brother was staying in the couch beside Yoda, and he started meowing.

He's been on hate lately.

He started, biting his sock and tried humping him. It was really funny.

Later in the afternoon, I went to meet up with my girlfriend. This was what we had for dinner. She ordered it using foodpanda from the restaurant called Inihaws. This application is really convenient especially during a pandemic. Their packing is really innovative because it's completely sealed and looks presentable. She ordered Inihaw na Liempo and Chicken. I missed the taste of grilled food.

My girlfriend's sisters made carrot cake for dessert. It was really delicious! I ate 3/4ths of it. I really loved how it blends with the icing. This day was really fulfilling, I was able to bond with my mom for a while, play with some of our pets, and be with my girlfriend. I hope that you had a great day as well.

Thanks for reading and Stay safe always!

The photos used in this post are owned by me .

EARN BITCOIN CASH BY CREATING AN ACCOUNT HERE AND POSTING

1
$ 5.11
$ 5.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of sgbonus
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sgbonus
3 years ago
Topics: Philippines, Diary, Blog, Pets

Comments