My Daily Life#07 - What a way to end the day

3 32
Avatar for sgbonus
3 years ago

Good day, guys!

This was what happened during my day. I'm glad that I was able to sleep earlier than usual around 2 am. I woke up at around 6:45 and I was sluggish in getting ready. I then drove myself to work. After timing in and going to our department. Our Chief called and told us to ask the X-ray department of the University.


It's really weird that our annual medical examination is held there at the University, not the hospital. But I guess it's better because we don't get exposed to other patients.


When we got there, there were 2 people ahead of us waiting. They thought that there was no one inside and we tried knocking. The guy who was ahead asked us if we were on duty, and we said Yes. He told us "Mauna na kayo" which means Go ahead. We were really thankful that he let us go ahead. Before entering their office, we had to sanitize our shoes by stepping on the rag.


While I was inside, I had to give them my ID so they could get my record. I had to sign up, put in all my personal information. The X-ray technician was really kind. The procedure was really fast. I'm actually excited to get my results to know if COVID19 damaged my lungs.


This is the building where the X-ray department was located. This building is called Rizal. Most of the courses that are related to Science study here, like Medicine, Medical Technology, Pharmacy, and others.

To my surprise, one of our doctors did the rounds early and endorsed us what to do. We went to patient 1 and he was ready while waiting for us. We had a difficult time making him balance while he stood up so we tried making him walk with a walker. His balance actually became better. It was really fulfilling to make him walk because he hasn't walked for almost a month already. Though it may be small steps at least there was still progress. We then went to patient 2, who was a new patient. Patient 2 was our oldest patient, she's 91 years old. You don't meet those people often. According to the watcher, she wasn't able to sleep last night because she was having diarrhea. But we asked if she wanted to get treated and she said yes, so we just made her short sit. She was really coherent at first telling us her memories but then after a while, she sounded confused and didn't know where she was, the watcher told us that's normal for her because she lacked sleep. Patient 3 was a very talkative patient who would talk so much, we are very lucky that he strong even after suffering a stroke, he only had a few deficits on the affected side. His Vitals were finally stable. Our last patient, had slight problems with his breathing because his Oxygen levels would go as low as 87%, so we had to give him cues to do breathing exercises. The photo below is most of the equipment that we use when we treat our patients who are hospitalized.

After treating our patients we went down, disinfected the equipment, and charged. We then waited for lunch. After lunch, I was just resting the whole time because we didn't have any other patients. I just waited till 5 then I went home.


When I got home I was chatting with my grandpa, It's really cool to see him walking with a rollating walker now. At least he was trying to make himself active. It was really nice chatting with him for a while, I don't get to talk to him often because I'm scared that he may contract the virus from me. So I'm glad that I was able to see him outside, After that, I went inside our house and disinfected. I was just practicing my sax and then something bad happened.

My brother got bitten by my cousins' dog. This was what happened. My mom brought our dog outside and our cousins' dog started attacking him so my mom was screaming, my brother went there and stopped it, and then he got bitten. His wounds were really deep. We asked our older brother what to do and he told us to let him wash it with soap and running water for 10 minutes. He also asked us to ask our cousins if their dog is fully vaccinated. Thankfully it was. My brother just needed an anti-tetanus shot. My cousin who owned the dog was kind enough to give him the anti-tetanus shot and rabies vaccination.


This is our dog who got attacked he just looked so traumatized. My sister told me that he has a wound on his neck and on his ear. I just feel so bad for him that he got attacked by a big dog. My mom also had anxiety attacks after that, wherein her stomach was hurting. After a while, she calmed down and it felt better.

We were also looking for this guy after the attack happened, he wasn't responding to his toys and after 30 min, my brother saw him hiding and sleeping under my bed. We already thought he ran away.


After all of that events, we ate dinner. After I washed the dishes I ate dessert. This was the oatmeal cookie that my sister baked. I really love it because it's very tasty. I was just watching Anime with my brother. I hope that you enjoyed your day!

Thanks for reading and Stay safe always!

The photos used in this post are owned by me .

EARN BITCOIN CASH BY CREATING AN ACCOUNT HERE AND POSTING

4
$ 3.98
$ 3.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of sgbonus
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sgbonus
3 years ago

Comments

Wow, you had a busy day :D Thank you for sharing it :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry about your brother's incident. How is he now? I'm also concerned about your dog. He looks traumatized. 🥺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My brother is doing a lot better, though it's getting painful. We just saw today that our dog has a bit of swelling on his left face. Hopefully, he'll be better soon. Thank you so much for your concern

$ 0.00
3 years ago