My Daily Life#06- The First Day of the Month of February 2021

1 30
Avatar for sgbonus
3 years ago

Good day guys!

It's the first day of the month of February. Let me share with you guys how I spent February 1, 2021. Because I slept most of the day yesterday, I ended up sleeping at around 3:30 am again. Though when I woke up, my mindset was to finish all our patients and hoping for more discharges. When I got to the parking area, the sky was clear and the sun was shining brightly. I climbed 6 flight of stairs which has 10 steps per flight, time in and then went back down because our department which is located on the basement of the hospital.

As soon as I got there, there was a call regarding a new referral. At the start of the week, this is what I usually do, write all the names of my patients, their cases, and the rooms that they are staying in. While waiting for the clock to hit 9, we had another referral. So we messaged the Doctor in charge.


We went up with my colleague and treated patient 1 who I treated yesterday. We were able to make him stand for a duration of 4 min straight twice. A big improvement from yesterday. One of our doctors texted and told us that we can go ahead and treat the other patients. Patient two was about to get discharged so we just taught her a Home Exercise Program. When we went to patient 3, they were changing her diapers so we decided to go down and wait for a while before treating that patient. While waiting we receive 2 more calls for new referrals. And in my mind what a way to start the month, to have a lot of patients.

We went up again and treated patient 3 and went down. We were helping my other colleagues looking for the charts of the patients for Outpatient Checkup. Our doctor also did the rounds so we decided to treat patient 4. While treating patient 4 we saw our other doctor who received the other 2 referrals and told us that patient 5 will still decide if they want to have the treatment and asked us if we wanted to treat patient 6 already but he was newly swabbed, so I and my colleague said let's just wait for results for the swab just to make sure so we didn't have to treat them. We finished patient four past 12 pm. It was our first time to take that long treatment this year. We then went down and disinfected and ate lunch. After lunch, one of the doctors told us that we won't be able to treat patient 7 because the patient had to undergo a procedure, the doctor told us to treat her tomorrow. We thought we were finished but the nurse called and told us that the swab of patient 6 was negative. So we went up again, but the problem was, the patients heart rate was too high, it was around 112-121 and if we would do exercise, it might increase so we endorsed it to the nurse, and the nurse gave the medicine. I asked the nurse how long does it take before the meds work, the nurse told us after 15 min so we decided to wait it out in our department. After 15 minutes we went back up again but the patient had a procedure. We then went down and disinfected, I was able to rest for a while before timing out.


When I timed out I thought that it would rain because of how dark it was, thankfully it wasn't. I then went to gas up our car.


While going home, this intersection is usually the place where the traffic stacks up. This barangay is also in hard lockdown because of the cases of COVID19


On my way home, my mom told me to buy some eggs for the house because we ran out. We usually buy from this store at Camp 8 because it is cheaper than the other places.


Whenever my mom buys eggs, she gets the jumbo-sized ones. So that's what I bought also, one tray is 230 PHP or that's around 4.79 USD or that's around 35 Hive. I also bought the tray which costs an additional 5php.


When I got home, went to take a bath. Then I practiced with my alto saxophone. I still suck at reading notes. I still have a delay when reading and using it at the same time. We then ate dinner with our family. After that cleaned up a little then watched some Anime.

When I went out I saw our cat staying by the sink.

And in this angle, he really looked fat. It's really nice taking photos of him because he looks like a good meowdel.


This is our dog, he isn't photogenic compared to our cat. This day was okay, I just hope that there will be no more new referral yet until all outpatients will get discharged. To whoever is reading this, please do me a favor and take care of yourselves, it's really difficult to get hospitalized during this time. Anyway, I hope that this February will be great for us. Till next time!

Thanks for reading and Stay safe always!

The photos used in this post are owned by me .

EARN BITCOIN CASH BY CREATING AN ACCOUNT HERE AND POSTING

7
$ 4.39
$ 4.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of sgbonus
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sgbonus
3 years ago

Comments

Wow, you did a lot today, thanks for sharing it. I hope you have a great month :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago