My Daily Life#01- 01-17-2021

0 20
Avatar for sgbonus
3 years ago

Good day guys!

Last Sunday. January 17, 2021, I finally got some sleep because it was my day off. I woke up late in the morning, used my computer, and started getting ready to go out to meet my girlfriend.

It was our monthsary the other day and she recently got hired for a job so I wanted to surprise her. I went to our Central Business District called Session Road. First I parked at Cedar Peak, they have a parking rate of 50 PHP or 1.04 USD for the first 2 hours and a 25PHP or 0.52 USD increase for the succeeding hours

The first store that I went to was Luisa's Cafe, I went there and bought Asado Siopao from them because the last time that we went there, we loved the taste of it. The sauce that accompanies it also tastes good. It was 60 PHP per siopao. I had to walk all the way up to Session Road. I noticed that there were a lot of people walking with their masks and face shields on. But I noticed that some people don't know how to use their masks, exposing their nose and mouth like using it as a chin diaper.


I passed by Porta Vaga Mall. Before entering you have to write your personal information on a piece of paper or register online for contact tracing purposes. I wanted to buy a cake from the stall of Sweetmates but as soon as I went to the place where the stall was located, it wasn't there anymore. The next place where I went was Ocha, a restaurant that specializes in Asian Cuisine. Ocha is joint with Vizcos, so I asked the waiter if they are still serving Pad Thai, he said that they currently are not serving food from Ocha. I was kinda sad because my girlfriend loved the Pad Thai from Ocha, it was the best tasting for her. I guess this pandemic really hit a lot of businesses. I'm just hoping that they will open again soon.


I was walking down Session road and thinking of what could I give her.


I decided to go to another restaurant called Tea House. Before going inside, you have to fill up your information and sanitize your hands and write what you're going to order. You then give the slip to the cashier which is on the left side of the restaurant and wait for your receipt. After paying you have to wait at the right side of the restaurant and give your waiter the receipt when he asks you to, it depends on what you ordered.

Tea House


They used to have a dining area but ever since Covid-19, they only serve take out orders.


I ordered the Chona's Delight which is one of the cakes that they are known for. The cake was 160 PHP or 3.33 United States Dollar


If you look at the floor there are arrows. The City decided to control the flow of traffic wherein pedestrians only walk one flow,


I noticed when I was walking there are enforcers who are telling people to fix their masks and face shields. They also question you if you're counterflowing.


After getting the cake I then walked back to cedar peak is located here at Mabini Street.


I said to myself this wasn't enough. The one nice about this place is that they had a grocery. Before entering the grocery you have to fill up your information. I think is a requirement for most of the establishments in our City. As you could see in the photos there are also arrows here to control the flow. I was thinking of what to get her and I remember she's fond of sweets. So I decided to get her some sweet snacks.

I then went to her place. This was what I got her for her snacks.

For dinner, she decided to order from Food Panda. It's really convenient to order from them because you just can have your food delivered to your house. She ordered from a restaurant called Himalayan Nepalese Cuisine. It was our first time getting food from there.


She ordered Tandoori Chicken (Half) which came with its sauce, Mixed Chow Mein, and Basmati Rice.


Their food was actually delicious and flavorful but I found their Tandoori Chicken a bit too salty.


This was the cake from Tea House called Chona's Delight. It's a tubbed chocolate cake.

Chona's Delight


One thing that we love about it was it wasn't too sweet, that's why you could eat a lot. I just loved how soft the cake was and the cream that enhances its flavor. We actually ate half of the tub and I just left it with her to finish in the next few days. I truly had fun during this day because I was able to rest some more and spend time with my girlfriend. I hope you guys enjoyed reading!

Thanks for reading and Stay safe always!

The photos used in this post are owned by me.

EARN BITCOIN CASH BY CREATING AN ACCOUNT HERE AND POSTING

1
$ 6.83
$ 6.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @ico
Sponsors of sgbonus
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sgbonus
3 years ago

Comments