Meet the Family

0 18
Avatar for sgbonus
1 year ago

Good day, guys!

Let me introduce to you the dynamic duo, Pierre the dog and Yoda the cat. To be honest I haven't seen them for a long time already but I get updates from my family back home.

We got Pierre last 2018 from a family friend who gave us our first dog named Custo. My brother adopted Yoda when he was still a small kitten and we had to nurse him. He became part of our lives last 2020. That's also the year that Custo died because of old age, we had him for 16 years.

We really thought that dogs and cats hate each other because Custo used to chase cats. We even thought that it wouldn't work out, but we tried exposing Yoda to Pierre when he was still small. Pierre used to bully him and just play around.

They eventually became best friends. It's really fun to watch them grow together, especially when they would play around. There are even moments where Pierre would eat the food of Yoda out of gluttony.

The best part of having these kinds of pets is whenever you come home, they are really excited to see you. For some reason they also became my stress relievers, just petting them would calm me down when I used to have a long day at work. To be honest, being far from them I truly miss them.

Let me also share with you some other pets that we had. My brother and cousins have tarantulas and I think they are taking care of 10+ species. Here's a photo of one of the most beautiful species that they are taking care of, this is a green bottle blue tarantula. I just love the color of the female GBB, the color is really unique.

These used to be my colony of ants. I had to release them because they became too much and I had to move to a different place. This colony started with one queen inside a test tube and when they populated I transferred them to an aquarium. If you look at the photo below, you can see the worker feeding the queen, this action is called trophallaxis.

Thanks for reading stay safe always!

The photos used in this post are owned by me.

EARN BITCOIN CASH BY CREATING AN ACCOUNT HERE AND POSTING

3
$ 1.35
$ 1.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Unity
Sponsors of sgbonus
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sgbonus
1 year ago

Comments