Last Sunday of May 2022

0 15
Avatar for sgbonus
1 year ago

Good day, guys!

Let me share with you about my day. I got to speak with my girlfriend. To be honest, LDR is really difficult, I just miss all the times when we were together and cherishing the moments. But I guess sometimes we just have to sacrifice. After the call spoke with my roommate and slept.

I woke up with my alarm and I was so lazy to get up. Imagine being the only one at the house who has to leave for work. I forced myself to get up because I knew the commute was going to be difficult. I left the house earlier than usual, I was thinking if I should walk to the bus stop before ours and in the end, I did. That walk took me around 5-10 minutes in the scorching heat. I waited for around 5 minutes under a tree to get some shade, before the bus arrived. My walk was worth it because someone left and I was able to take a seat, when we got to the bus stop where I usually ride, it was jam-packed. I was just watching the pushing and the shoving while the people were entering the bus. There came a point where the driver was kicking some of the people out already because the doors were not closing. It would actually take long in between stops especially when people were going down. Whenever I commute to work, my earphones are my best friend. After 20 stops, we reached our destination which was the metro station. I took the train to the next station and waited for the other bus to come. I thought that it was going to be delayed but it wasn't. So I was able to go to work earlier than usual

When I got to work, I got to talk with some of my colleagues. Then I went to my room and saw my schedule, I was expecting 10 patients to come in today and I said to myself that it was going to be a long day. My first 2 patients were a couple. It's really nice learning from them because they have lived in other parts of the world. I then asked if my next patient was coming and the patient canceled on me so I was able to rest.

While I was resting, I saw that I had no container for the paper clips that they use to attach my schedule and forms that I have to fill up so I just made this box out of the extra scraps of paper.

My next patient came at around 12:30. She seemed to be really stressed out because she had a deadline to finish this coming Tuesday. My next patient came in and he was really frustrated because he has been a victim of credit card fraud, I felt really bad for him. Imagine waking up in the morning and seeing something like this. After that patient, I had one more patient but he was a bit late. It was nice talking to him about life because he was also a Filipino. He told me to be grateful that we are Blessed with a Job right now.

I then took my break. While I was on my break one of my colleagues shared my and my other colleague's fruit salad and I was really thankful. Then my other colleague came and we were just talking about politics.

After my lunch break, I was supposed to have 4 more patients. My first patient canceled but one of our receptionists told me if I could start one of the patients. I started him and assisted our doctor afterward. My second patient came but he was late by around 10 minutes, we were just talking about basketball and the way he disciplines himself when it comes to food. After that, I asked my doctor if he needed help because my next patient didn't show up. He let me treat one of his patients. I was expecting my last patient and he didn't show up again. Sometimes it's kinda frustrating that patients cancel, it could have been another slot for another patient.

I was just doing some notes before leaving. At around 7 pm I left the clinic and when I went to the bus stop, I had to wait for around 20 minutes before the bus came.


I rode the bus, and I remembered that it was Sunday so I was hesitant to take the metro station because I knew that it would be a pain in the ass without the feeder bus. So I just stayed in the bus until the bus station. From the bus station, I decided to eat at one of the restaurants there. I usually eat there if I'm lazy to cook at home. I ordered a vegetable biryani and one of the waiters was so kind to me, he kept on refilling my yogurt sauce and even gave me free rice. I was really full after that meal.

I was looking at the schedule for the next bus and I thought that I had to wait for 20 minutes for it to come. But suddenly, the bus appeared out of the schedule after around 10 minutes and I was really thankful that I didn't have to wait for that long. I got down at our bus stop. I went through the parking lot going inside the building and as soon as I was about to enter, I heard a car crashing into something. I can't believe that someone backed up into somebody else's car in the parking lot, I really thought that the cars parked there were safe from damage. Then one of the security guards got their ID and plate number. I wanted to take a photo of it, but I think that it's prohibited so I didn't bother and just went inside.

I entered the house and the couple wasn't there my roommate was here and we were just talking and watching videos.

I hope that you guys had a great weekend, Have a great week ahead!


Thanks for reading stay safe always!

The photos used in this post are owned by me.

EARN BITCOIN CASH BY CREATING AN ACCOUNT HERE AND POSTING

1
$ 0.80
$ 0.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of sgbonus
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sgbonus
1 year ago

Comments