Join me on my walk

2 28
Avatar for sgbonus
3 years ago

Good day, guys!


This was how I spent my day last January 9. I slept earlier than usual around 2 am. But when I woke up I was really sleepy, and I was fighting it. I woke up when I washed up. Then I hitched a ride with my parents and walked to work. It felt really therapeutic to walk under the sun and looking at the blue sky, it was telling me that my day will be great.

After entering the triage. I timed in and went straight to my workplace. Me and my colleague always wait for the go signal of our Doctor when we start treating. Our Doctor texted us early that we can go and treat our patient. So we went to our patient before 9 pm. While treating our patient, our doctor came in and was saying that my patient will get discharged already. It was really nice news that our patient was going to get discharged. Imagine staying in the hospital for more than a month. I was congratulating our patient. Though he still has troubles, I hope that he'll be able to handle it when he gets home. After treating our patient. We were going to the next one but that patient had a procedure so we deferred the treatment.


I was really sleepy during that time, so after disinfecting. I decided to take a nap in one of our rooms. At first, I couldn't sleep, it was as if someone was watching me. I woke up after sleeping for around an hour.


When I woke up it was lunchtime already. My other colleagues were able to rest too because there were not that many patients during that day. The grapes were from one of my colleagues' patients. After Lunch, there was a new referral so we were waiting for the Doctor to do the rounds. Our Doctor texted us that the patient was kinda toxic so the treatment will be deferred until Monday. We were really lucky that day so we continued resting and just receiving calls. We went out at 4 pm.

This is my alma mater called the University of Baguio where I got my degree. I always pass by it whenever I walk out of work.


When I was studying this building is called the H building. I remember that I had a class in that building on the 5th floor and then I had to go to another building across it called B on the 3rd floor. I remember I used to rush going there.

This is the B Building that I was talking about. This was where most of my subjects were held. I remember our classroom was located on the highest floor. They told us that it was the old cadaver room.


I also remember, we used to know the caretaker in that house where that tree on the left side is located. When I was reviewing for my licensure exams we used to park there. The caretaker was really kind to us though she passed away already, May she Rest in Peace. Walking here always brings me back memories.

Before meeting my mom. I went to this street called Lakandula. This street was familiar to me because this was a Jeepney stop. I used to ride a Jeepney from here to go to my patients before. So I went there looking for a place that sells wire mesh for my bins. There were some hardware shops but the holes of the mesh were too big, I wanted a fine size but there were none available.


I then walked to Tiong San Harrison from Lakadula street. Across the street is our City's Public Market.


That coaster that you see is our modern-day jeepney, they are trying to modernize the jeepneys of Baguio.


Here's a closer shot of how a Jeepney looks like. Because of Covid 19, they had to decrease the capacity of passengers that can ride it and there are barriers between each rider.


At the bottom of Session Road, you'll locate Maharlika Livelihood Complex. There are a lot of different kinds of businesses inside from tailors, souvenir shops, handicrafts, parlors, and many more. When I was a kid I used to buy my Playstation 1 games there. When I was in college that's where I had my uniform tailored.


I will never forget my experience at JRS where I had to wait in line for how many hours only to find out that they couldn't find my parcel and they just told me to leave my number.

I waited at the same corner where my mom told me to wait last week. Around Harrison road.


But here's the difference from January 2, 2021. There were still stalls and it was full of items.


When I got there I was shocked that there was nothing inside already.


What do you prefer? The jeepney or the modernized jeepney?

Jeepney
Mordernized Jeepney

We then attended mass at Our Lady of Lourdes Parish church located at Kisad Road with my mom and my brother. My sister couldn't go because she felt sick.


This will be the last time we're going to be seeing Christmas lights because it's officially the end of Christmas.

Before going home, we went to Watsons Pharmacy at Otek street.


Before entering you have to write your complete information for contact tracing purposes. I wish that they adapt the QR code so it would be a lot easier to do.


My mom bought medicine and I bought a facial wash. Men's facial wash is kinda expensive hahaha.


My brother got a new tarantula and it's the biggest of them all. If I'm not mistaken the species is a Psalmopoeus Irminia which is also known as the Venezuelan Sun Tiger.


I'm also happy when I got home because my Legere reed for my alto saxophone finally came from Music Gear Manila. It only took 2 days before it was shipped here. It originally costs 1800 PHP but I got it for 1600 PHP because there's an ongoing promo till the 31st but I had to add 220 for the shipping fee. This is a synthetic reed. The advantage of it is that I don't have to wet the reed before putting it on a mouthpiece.


We had this for dinner. My sister treated us. It came from Jack's Restaurant and she had it delivered using food Panda. The chicken was really juicy, the vegetables were fresh and the pork was very flavorful.


Before the day ended, I was finally able to practice my saxophone using this reed. It was a lot easier to make sounds, especially in the lower octave. I ended up sleeping early in the morning again because I was cleaning my room and clearing my shelf for my brothers' pets. I enjoyed the day.

Thanks for reading and Stay safe always!

The photos used in this post are owned by me .

EARN BITCOIN CASH BY CREATING AN ACCOUNT HERE AND POSTING

12
$ 10.60
$ 10.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.53 from @Telesfor
Sponsors of sgbonus
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sgbonus
3 years ago

Comments

Very nice walk. A lot of photos. As always, it was fun to read.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much! Your comment is inspiring me to write some more. Stay safe always!

$ 0.00
3 years ago